Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I used the suggestion from several people not to put flour on the chicken. When I came time to reduce the sauce, I think the flour would have helped to thicken it. So I used 2 Tbsp of cornstarch mixed into 3/4 cup of cold water and added it to the sauce after it had reduced for about 7 or 8 minutes. This thickened it up just right. I am amazed at the great flavor considering there are no onions. We will be adding this to our recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Treble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made the recipe as is but used fresh thyme instead of dry and everyone loved it. Will definetely repeat but will reduce the amount of oil and butter to make it lower calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Recipe is delicious. I made it for the first time tonight. Chicken ended up very moist. My wife loved it and said give it a 5. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Delicious! I made the recipe yesterday, but used skinless thighs instead because my husband is not keen on breasts. Made the recipe exactly as directions. Fried the thighs with the flour on them to a golden brown color. Did not have a wet flour taste at all. The sauce was superb. Made angel hair pasta with it and had enough sauce to mix in the pasta and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. End result was just wonderful. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Amazing! Didn't flour the chicken but added 2 teaspoons of flour to sauce after adding butter in the end to the thicken sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I've been using this recipe for over 20 years. It's on pp.112-113 of Pierre Franey 's Cuisine Rapide, a wonderful cookbook which contains many easy recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
It looks easy to make but gives the impression that it took great effort to produce. Like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony DeCrosta
Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
This was okay. I didn't flour my chicken, but other then that I did everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I fixed this dinner for 6 of my dearest loved ones. (I doubled the recipe to have enough for leftovers the next day.) I had all six family members RAVING about this dish! It is SO unbelievably FLAVORFUL! The garlic and balsamic together are to die for. I served it with roasted, red potatoes in spices and steamed broccoli lightly dusted with melted butter, some of the garlic and fresh, shredded parmesan. It was truly a hit! (Finished it with a lemon meringue pie to cut the garlic.) YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I skipped the flour & used white balsamic at other reviewers' suggestion. I served it over brown rice. Hubbie says it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Hickson Haliotis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,982) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States