Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This just didn't work for us. The flavors didn't go together. My husband thought it was okay, I didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Followed the recipe to a T % iit was absolutely amazing! I do not like mushrooms, so I skipped that step and just made the chicken, what a great turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deeganmotox14

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
this made an awesome sauce..next time will do bigger batch of mushrooms though since we all loved how the mushrooms picked up so much of the broth flavor. I might think about merinading my chicken over night though to get more flavor into it. I thought since I tenderized my chicken breasts so that it cooked evenly that it would also allow more uptake of the sauce but mine didnt. Loved the flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Amazing! I followed other reviews and didn't flour the chicken. I served it over angel hair pasta, and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Just made this tonight. It was very good. I took the advice of several reviewers and did not dredge the chicken in flour because of the time that it's covered during cooking. I didn't use enough mushrooms though. I bought an 8 oz. package of sliced mushrooms and thought it would be plenty - I was wrong! Next time I'll get at least a pound! Oh, I also used 1/4 teaspoon Old Bay seasoning and left out the bay leaf (I forgot that I didn't have any). Worked out great! Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stiritup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
The sauce was too diluted, I would add less water next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This was terrific! Easy to make and elegant - the only change I would make is to mince the garlic before cooking. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I listened to the reviews. I doubled the broth, added onion, and used cornstarch to thicken. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was yummy. Skipped the flour and also used some chicken breast that was cut thinner instead of pounding it. I think I will double the sauce next time or watch before it gets reduced too much. Served it with pasta but will try the potatoes next time. It's a keeper!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luchinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
A very simple and delicious restaurant style recipe. Will definitely add this to my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States