Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Wow! This is one of the best recipes I've made off this site. Great for those nights you want a "real" meal but something that is quick to prepare and cook. Tastes like something you would order at a restaurant. I skipped the flour part but other than that, I followed this recipe exactly. Yummy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
As written I give this 4.5 stars. I wanted to try it exactly as shown first. There were suggested changes that really should be done. First, flouring the chicken is out. It definately made the finished product kinda mushy. I will use a white balsamic next time, as suggested because the color is a little off-putting. You will know when the balsamic has reduced. Do not keep cooking at this point or the sauce becomes a little goopy. I kept cooking because the time was not done. The sauce was wonderful and I will actually triple it the next time. This cooked up fast and was super yummy. I served it over rice pilaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Compton
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have made this dish several times and I still always love it. A lot of people have commented about simmering and reducing their sauce to much... Solution, when you make up your chicken broth, whether it be through bouillon or can, and give yourself 1 1/4cup-1 1/2cup of broth. This way you can add more liquid if it reduces down to much with out sacrificing flavor or sauce. I also keep the heat on a mere simmer not medium low, to much heat dries the chicken out. Love this with linguine as suggested by another post. Also lovely with fresh broccoli and roasted potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
At the end of dinner, my husband said "That was excellent!" My teens both finished theirs. That makes me happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Wow! Fantastic. I too pounded the chicken breasts and did not use flour. Because I didn't I had to thicken the sauce with a little cornstarch. The rest of the recipe was made as shown. Don't worry if the mushrooms don't seem cooked enough after the 1st 3 minutes. It turns out. Believe me, even my picky teens and husband really liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner the other night. My family loved it! I made it according to the directions above. I served it with Penne Pasta and a mixed vegetable side. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hargill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Would give 5 stars except the flour coating didn't work well. Next time I will skip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This recipe was super easy to make and very tasty. There was a strong vinegar taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Really good flavor and very easy to make. I agree with other reviews that the flour seemed to only create a slimy film on the surface of the chicken. I did use thin sliced breasts - which may have made it worse... Next time I'll skip the flour and see if it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
I loved this recipe! It was easy, quick, and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States