Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
One of the best recipes on this website, and is staple on my menu! An easy dish, which looks and tastes gourmet. Would recommend for company or entertaining.. I also use white balsamic vinegar, which has been a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massoni5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I cooked this since I had all of the ingredients at home already. The chicken tasted out a bit more sour than I expected. I guess I'm not a big fan of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I always order Balsamic Chicken at a local Italien restaurant and have tried to find something similar - and this is IT! Will add this to my regular recipe rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe had an excellent flavor and is elegant and easy enough to serve for company. I did change a few things. First, I sliced the chicken breasts into strips. They absorbed more of the flavor as they were simmering. At the end, I did add 4T of heavy cream to the sauce. Loved it! Served with steamed broccoli. There is so much flavor to the chicken that I thought a simpple veggie that didn't compete with it would work the best. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very yummie! I added twice as much garlic, but that's because we are garlic lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've made this recipe many many times. Its my go-to recipe when I want a savory chicken pasta dinner without the red sauce. I think the balsamic reduction is perfect. Using a good balsamic vinegar doesn't hurt either. Sometimes I throw a splash of red wine in there too add to the richness. I tend to skip the dredging the chicken in flour step and I still think it comes out delish! LOVE this recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily_10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great recipe & super easy, yet tastes like it's complicated. I have to adjust this due to local ingredients & use tinned mushroom pieces. I also cut the chicken breasts into smaller pieces & now leave out the flour step. I have tried with the butter & w/o and it's fine without (saves calories). We like this dish on pasta. I have noted that the taste varies with different brands of balsamic, but that is not the fault of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was a solid recipe. I personally would have added even more mushrooms and perhaps more liquid to result in a bit more sauce, but that's a matter of personal taste. Also, take care not to let the sauce burn. I think it could easily do that on medium high heat. I would turn it down to medium low heat when reducing this sauce. It was tasty, and pretty, and we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Nice and easy and tasty. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This dish was so delicious and easy!! Defnitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,905) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States