Chicken Breasts Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This was wonderful. Instead of sour cream I used a like amount of cottage cheese and got the same rich tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
perfect just the way it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was delicious, and a nice recipe to have on hand for chicken breasts. I added some mayo and shredded cheese to the mixture, baked for about 40 min and the chicken was perfectly tender! Served over egg noodles.This will be a cold weather recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This recipe is not only delicious (exactly as is -- no modifications, other than a smidge less Worcestershire) -- it resolved a major dinner dilemma for me. Our house is half vegetarians and half carnivores, and this recipe happens to be one that is still absolutely perfect when you substitute Quorn chikn breasts. So I make a batch of each, and everyone is happy. The veg version is one of my daughter's favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I subbed the cream of mushroom for cream of potato, skipped the mushrooms & used 1/2 cup of grated cheese instead of processed. Very easy & very good. My daughters (including my picky one) loved it. Ate it all up :-) Served with rice & broccoli!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by India Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I used pork tenderloin in place of the chicken. Then I put all the sauce ingredients, except the sour cream, in the pot and braise the whole thing. I also added some dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
easy to make , great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Postively yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made with frozen broccolli - Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
excellent recipe: added extra wine and sour cream, over tagliatelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.

Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States