Chicken Breasts Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great recipe. I sautéed fresh mushrooms and onion in the juices from the chicken browning. And used shredded cheddar and mozzarella I only baked it for an hour but it turned out perfect. Poured over rice and asparagus it was awesome cream sauce for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Thought it was delicious! Added some garlic and served over garlic-y noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
If I ever try to make this again, I will definitely use non-processed ingredients. It tasted too "processed".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Marie Sedlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Thank you, thank you THANK YOU for posting this! I used to make this for my family when my girls were young, and now I want to make it for my granddaughter. I was looking everywhere for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinders54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This is really good and so easy. Looks impressive too. I followed the recipe except that I use whatever cheese I happen to have. I think any good cheese would give you the same results. Like the picture, on top of egg noodles is really good. I like extra sauce on the noodles so I made the regular recipe with less chicken. I followed the recipe and did put the seasonings on the chicken before I browned it. Looked beautiful golden brown. Final result was just a little too salty so beware about salting the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I did make a few changes to the preparation and ingredients of this recipe. First, I halved the ingredients since I was only feeding two people versus six. Second I changed preparation technique to make the dish on top of the stove versus baking. I cut two chicken breasts into three pieces each so they were larger than bite-size but small enough to cook quickly in the butter. I took the chicken breasts out of the pan after cooking and then added the onion, one clove of garlic and fresh mushrooms to sauté before adding the soup, milk, Worcestershire sauce, cheese (1 slice of American and scant 1/4 cup cheddar) and sour cream. I also added 1/8 tsp of Poultry Seasoning. Returned the chicken breasts to the pan to cook in the sauce on low heat for about 20 minutes before serving. I served over whole wheat egg noodles. The end result was good but tasted more like chicken stroganoff to me. DH and I thought it was good dish but I think I may use with beef or vegetarian (Quorn) products vs. chicken in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
That was really good! I thought the cooking time was gonna be to long but it comes out like you used a slow cooker, The sauce was great, like a sroganoff sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Incredible dinner dish! I've never done a review here, this dish is very easy and not at all complex. I used shredded cheese, part mozzarella and part chedder and used the leftover sauce to put on steamed veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I used 3 chicken breasts (red bird farms), used 1/2 cup of yogurt instead of the sour cream, added 1 cup of table cream (left over from another recipe), browned fresh mushrooms, added 1 T. of Worcestershire, 1 T. of bouquet garni, and the pan dripping from the browned chicken. Baked it in a glass cake pan with foil. Served with sides of wild rice/white rice and steamed broccoli, carrots, and cauliflower. Still rich, and everyone ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Fixed this for dinner, followed recipe exactly. It's definitely a different flavor, but it was very good. Served with garlic rice and green beans. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States