Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Between 4 and 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My fiance loves this recipe! Definitely my go to "special meal" recipe. I used pre-made breadcrumbs and swapped the feta cheese for goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Too much time, effort, and expense for something uninspired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Wow! What a great recipe. I made it mostly as listed, though I substituted a sun dried tomato paste (my store was out of oil packed sun dried tomatoes). I also used Italian flavored panko crumbs with parm cheese added instead making my own crumbs. The stuffing tasted wonderfully, and the leftovers were even better the next day! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Tastes good, but too time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Wow, this was really incredible. I only had two chicken breasts and no sun dried tomatoes, so had to tweak just a bit. Not much moisture left in pan after sautéing garlic and spinach, so I added a tad of butter to the mushrooms which I chopped instead of slicing. I thought the smaller pieces worked better for rolling up. Butter added a nice complimentary flavor. Added a couple chopped marinated artichoke hearts instead of tomato. Fantastic! Thanks, pregocook. Can't wait to make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
very tasty - next time will try spraying with oil to make the outside crispier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These are a bit of work to prep, but totally worth it. Even make good leftovers! Plus you can play with the stuffing a bit if you have misc things in your fridge to get rid of
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe is nearly perfect! It was a hit with the whole family. I made some adjustments, adding sliced grape tomatoes and bell peppers in place of mushrooms (which no one at my house will eat) that added some colour and better texture to the insides of the stuffed chicken! These both paired well with feta cheese. I served with bowtie pasta, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noelle Wilmering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was really yummy! I,like others, used store bought breadcrumbs & cut a pocket in the chicken to stuff it. Omitted the mushrooms. But made it the same otherwise. The filling looked yummy enough to eat by itself! I will be making it again! Just made this again tonight, per my 12 yr. old sons request. Just as yummy. My FIL had a good idea. Next time I am going to try cooking the chicken & shredding it & mixing it in with the filling. Maybe serve it with pasta or some flatbread to roll it in. That way we can get an even better mix of the chicken & filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States