Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This took a long time to make and I was hoping it would be worth it. It was worth it. I changed a couple things: I used frozen chopped spinach instead of fresh, I only used a couple tablespoons of the sun dried tomatoes and instead of the bread crumbs, I used ritz & saltine cracker crumbs. I will only make this for special occassions because it is so time consuming and a lot of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This recipe was a hit at our house. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken and used panko bread crumbs, but otherwise stayed true to the directions - thank goodness we had all ingredients on hand. This one's a keeper! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was great! Does take time to make and I did alter slightly. Rather than make the breadcrumbs per recipe I just sprinkled seasoned crumbs and Parmesan on top of chicken prior to putting in oven. Also added a tablespoon of pesto and couple slices of chopped bacon (pre-cooked) to the stuffing mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great recipe! For a super easy and delicious topping, combine a sleeve of crushed saltine crackers with a stick of melted butter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
overall fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Didn't have the feta cheese or the mushrooms, but without these two ingredients this was still really good! I will be making this again as my husband loved it too. This chicken would be great to serve at a dinner party too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fantastic! Made the marinade with the Italian Dressing Mix Recipe from this site--and subbed Olive Oil for the oil listed. My whole family really enjoyed the stuffed chicken dish! Per suggestions, I used 8 chicken breasts (what I had)--and used only 1/2 of the feta/spinach etc stuffing. I saved the rest (per reviews) for a later dip! Will definitely make again--and even sub a little mayo in place of sour cream to tone down the mild sour taste. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My wife and and I made this, and our friends liked it as well as we did. One change we did was not to flatten the chicken, but just butterfly the breast meat and stuffed the filling in. We also cooked it longer than the 25 minutes, but everything else was to recipe. Will make again and will try to flatten out the meat to get different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
LOVED it with a couple of changes. I don't like feta, so I substituted for Costa Rican Turrialba cheese (it's a very fresh, moist cheese that you can only get here in Costa Rica, but I guess you could use large-curd cottage in the US) for a milder taste. I also switched the mushrooms for canned artichoke hearts. Being a family of 4, I prepared only 4 breast halves and reduced everything accordingly. I should have made all 6! My husband and children devoured it!! My 11-year old told me we had dined like royalty! The chicken comes out really tender and golden, the flavors mix perfectly. It also allows for creativity in terms of the stuffing. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was very good! The BF loved it! (so did my guests) Only thing I did different was used Panko Italian seasoned crumbs with the parm cheese for the topping. I also lightly pounded the chicken and butterflied it and stuffed it that way. Cooked it at 350 degrees for approx. 40-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States