Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I've loved every stuffed chicken breast recipe I've tried off this site so far. This was really good, but I could have used more of the crabmeat filling, maybe my chicken breasts were too big. Very easy to make and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Awesome meal! Easy to make and great to eat :) This has become one of my family's meal thankyou, I used a "chicken breader which comes in a flour-like bag..the coating was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Great recipe, but I browned each side of the chicken and then baked it in a dish with a rice/cream of mushroom/milk combo! Makes for a really easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I thought this recipe was great. I had thick chicken breast, so i browned each side then put them in the oven on 350 until juices ran clear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
the filling was so good~! i used a roaster chicken that was already slit, i forgot to pound it so it took longer to cook.. i suppose. i had to bake for about 50 minutes. the bf really liked this.. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I loved this recipe! I kept the chicken semi-frozen when I cut the chicken to form pockets. The chicken then thawed and I stuffed the cream cheese & crab mixture (which I did double.) I also browned the chicken for 5 minutes or so. I then baked it on 350 until the juices ran clear. This tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I thought this recipe was great! So did my family. I used imitation crab instead but you couldn't even taste the difference. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Yummm....forget the chicken! This crabmeat stuffing is wonderful. Next time, I'll try using it with white fish instead of chicken. I also baked it instead of frying. A bed of cooked spinach greens and lemen juice would top it off perfectally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnovak1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
pounded the chicken flat between plastic wrap, put dollop of filling in center and rolled up the chicken and secured with toothpick. brushed outside with olive oil and baked 350 for 1/2 hr. turned out great and topped with dill sprig for a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Evanston, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
My fiance loved this recipe! I am not a big fan of crabmeat so he ended up eating my piece as well. He says the recipe is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States