Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This is a great recipe to jump off from. I don't bread the chicken because it's flavorful enough and it doesn't need it. The stuffing is great and it's always an easy gourmet tasting meal for my East Coast boyfriend. Any vegie side is perfect next to it. With such a rich filling, the sides should be more crisp and green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
A big hit with kids and DH. Used canned crab and it was good. Get thick breasts to split open or pound thins ones out and roll up instead. Keeps well as leftovers. Use any extra filling as warm crab dip with chips. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Wasn't really worth the crabmeat - could hardly taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Okay...so I had to use what was on-hand cuz we are moving soon and I am trying to clean out the perishables. I didn't have regular cream cheese, I had the Garden Veggie flavor...and I didn't have the fresh spices, so I used dried...and no dill, so I left it out. My hubby had packed the flour, so I used Bisquick...and my son is allergic to eggs, so I used an applesauce/milk mixture. I also used the recommendation of baking so as not to burn it on the stove top. And even though I basically created a new recipe...THIS WAS AWESOME!!! We ate so much we hurt! This is our new favorite chicken recipe...and SOOOOO easy...which is hard to believe when you taste it! Truly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TysMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Living In: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Super tasty! I ended up taking out the wrong pack of chicken that only had 2 breasts, but after flattening them and rolling them with the filling there ws enough for 4 servings. The filling is wonderful. My only complaint is that I wanted more filling in my chicken! Next time I will double the filling and keep the chicken the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
good recipe.. don't use immitation meat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
SOOOO GOOOODD!! I expected this recipe to have a strong seafood taste or to much cream cheese...But it was AWESOME. Crab was enough to taste and the cream cheese made the chicken juice and have a sweet taste. Nothing I expected...It was sooo very good for something new!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was quite good. Next time, I would add some seasoning to either the breadcrumbs or chicken. The stuffing was great. I didn't use anywhere near the 3 cups of bread crumbs it called for. We really enjoyed it and I would make this for company anytime and feel confident it would be a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
Very nice meal & presentation! Made for our anniversary dinner. We really enjoyed, thank you for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States