Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Crabmeat Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I just made this tonight and it was awesome!!!! I love how the flavors went together so well, it was so scrumptious! I did bake it rather than fry it simply because I'm not big on frying things, but it turned out so good! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe (plus minced garlic in cream cheese/crab part) has been in my family for years! It's an absolute favorite. I don't brown the chicken on the stove top though, I bread it using panko crumbs then bake (covered) for 45 minutes. Delicious - will make you never want to order (and pay the steep price) for crab stuffed chicken in restaurants! PS - do yourself a favor and don't use imitation crab meat - the REAL stuff is only $5 for 8 oz, and soooo worth it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I liked this recipe the flavor was good. I'm not sure about chicken and crab as my favorite flavour combination but that's just personal taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I made this for the first time ever! My daughter who is not a chicken eater LOVED it as well as the rest of the fam. Will do again and again!! Just the way it says, although I added a pinch or two of old bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was much easier to make than I thought it would be. I pounded the chicken before slicing the pockets and baked it instead of frying. I topped it with hollandaise sauce and served it with asparagus. I omitted the onions because my dining guest was not fond of them. The only change I might make is using panko bread crumbs instead of the regular stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Turned out GREAT! I used king crab meat and Tofutti Herb & Chive instead of cream cheese (milk allergy). I about doubled the crab and "cream cheese" than the recipe says to make more filling, which was a little too much to fit into the chicken but gave extra for serving/eating. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I tried this baked in the oven so it was a little dry. Stuffing was a little thick, could have used some liquidity like a little milk or cheese. I used imitation crab meat and it was pretty yummy adding a mild seafood flavor without overpowering. Added the hollendaise sauce and it was great! Will definately make this again, but definately in the skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bc-brkic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was very good, made it for my husbands Grandma - she raved! I did change a few things: I subbed in red pepper flavored cream cheese for the plain, I added a small amount of chopped mushroom to the filling, subbed small shrimp for the crab, and doubled up on the garlic. I made my filling in the morning so that it had a good 5 hours to blend before I stuffed the chicken. I also did not bread my chicken I wrapped it with a thick cut piece of bacon and browned off the chicken in a frying pan with lemon pepper sprinkled on, and then finished it on a cookie sheet on the BBQ at 350. My only complaint is that I found that the filling was a bit dry, I wanted it a bit more moist so next time I am going to add some ricotta to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
It was ok, not my favorite but nice for something different. A little rich tasting for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rebecki7
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I added minced garlic and various other spices to the stuffing mixture. I think the easiest way to stuff chicken breasts is: butterfly it, place stuffing one one side, wrap other side around stuffing, pull up edges and toothipick in place. I then did a light shake in bread crumbs. I baked the chicken in a pam-coated 9-inch baking pan, with a little bit of olive oil drizzled over, for about 30 minutes at 375 degrees. I also used the recipe 'Cheese Sauce Over Cauliflower' that I put on top of aspargus and broccoli. [the leftover cheese sauce I used the next night in mashed potatoes-yummy!] My boyfriend gobbled up, and I must admit I did too. It is absolutely delicious, and I will definately make it again. Yummy*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecki7

Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States