Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Wonderful flavors. I substituted red wine for the water and balsamic for the white vinegar. I also added onions. I cut the chicken breasts up after browning them so they absorbed more of the sauce. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
As I made this, it seemed I was making slightly chunky barbecue sauce chicken. Thankfully, I wasn't. It was a bit salty, but I'm blaming chili powder rather than salt. Good, but didn't wow. 'Think I'll use the sauce in soup. Very tender though, & not much cleanup. Oh, I didn't add water, but 1/4c homemade chicken broth; reduced sugar to 1T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I think I added too much water because it was bland. I did not omit any of the ingredients and even added a thinly sliced onion. I would reduce the sauce more if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Loved this dish!! Super easy and like that it's basically a one pot meal. I did add the onion and red wine in lieu of the water.... YUUUM! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This dish is great! It has become a favorite to the family. Husband and all 5 kids like it. Getting a yes from all is no easy task.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell Mars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jerseygurl9559
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was absolutely delicious. The only regre t I have is...I didn't make extra sauce!I had made one change. I did not add the chili pepper! Bon Appetite'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jerseygurl9559

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Winner, winner, chicken dinner! My family complimented this dish so much. I served with rice and voila, perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
One of the best chicken recipes I've ever made, and I've made many over the years. I followed the recipe exactly but used petite diced tomatoes instead of whole stewed, used a 50/50 blend of butter and olive oil for the browning and I replaced the 1/2 cup of water with 1 cup of chicken stock to make more sauce. It doesn't need the hot sauce but I had some leftover baby portabella mushrooms that I had to use up so I sliced them and added them the last 15 minutes of cooking. They were a great addition. I think the cook time is little long, so use a meat thermometer instead of the clock. Mine took less than 30 minutes and my fairly-thick chicken breasts temped out at 175 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent flavor with just a little hint of hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States