Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I made this because I had some extra stewed tomatoes I wanted to use up. It was alright. It had a little bit more bite than I was expecting, between the vinegar, tomatoes, and chili powder. Definitely an easy dish to make. Nothing wrong with it, just not my favorite. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Pretty tasty-a slight twist on chicken perm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it was just weird. The flavors didn't work together at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good. Chicken was soft and had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wow! The whole family loved this recipe. It was delicious with a very different taste. We will be making this a lot! Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wiederhold

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved it! I have made similar recipes to this and this one was the best. I added red onion and made it in the crockpot and added the flour shortly before serving. We had it over rice cooked with half water half chicken broth. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Good recipe. My picky triplet daughters liked it and my husband LOVED it! I recommend some of the tips in the highest rated review. The red onion is a must and I added green pepper and corn mid way through the simmering and it was awesome. My husband said it looked like a Santa Fe dish. My favorite part is that all the ingredients are ones everyone should have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this almost as directed except for a few changes. I skipped flouring the chicken (personal preference) and browned chicken breasts in butter and put them in a shallow roasting pan. Then I mixed the remaining ingredients in a bowl and poured that over the chicken breasts. I baked it uncovered at 350 degrees for 50 minutes and served with white rice. My husband and I both thought the combo was different and extremely good tasting. Even the leftovers were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA LASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Redgranite, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This was excellent. I took the advice of some of the reviewers and didn't add as much chili powder and used chicken broth in place of water and added sliced onions. Glad I did. Next time, I think I may decrease the amount of sugar, it was a bit too sweet for us. Other than that, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The taste was fine, I guess, but really, it just tasted like chicken in barbeque sauce, which would have been 2 ingredients instead of 10 +....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States