Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I would serve this dish to company - - it was THAT good! The only change I made was I substituted red wine for the water. But otherwise, the sauce was absolutely delicious! I would serve that sauce over ANYTHING! I could imagine this served over mashed potatoes with a veggie and crusty bread. A very hearty meal and PERFECT for the cooler weather coming here. Thanks for a great meal, Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Great recipe. Chicken was very tender and had great flavors. I substituted white wine for the water (I try to avoid using water whenever possible.) Had a lot of leftover sauce, so I froze it and later used it as the main base for a shrimp and sausage jambalaya (which also turned out great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
What a delightful recipe! Lots of interesting ingredients, but the prep is simple because it doesn't require any chopping. The flavor is incredible. I substituted chicken broth for the water and skipped the hot sauce because I don't like spicy. I forgot to 'flour' the chicken before I browned it it the butter, but it was still perfect! This will become a regular in our house plus a great company dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My husband said "this is a keeper recipe". I asked him what rating and he said very high, which is why I gave it 5 stars. The only minor change I made was substituting 1 T olive oil for one of the tablespoons of butter, so it would have a higher smoke point for cooking. I tend to use too high of a temp for butter. I wouldn't change a thing in the spices or quantities as we felt that the sauce was nicely balanced. I served it over jasmine rice with a side of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I don't understand what everyone is raving about. I did not care for it ,had a weird flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Mmmm Mmmm! This turned out to be one delicious meal. I sauteed an onion in the pan after removing the chicken, and added the sauce ingredients to that same pan to simmer. I used chicken broth instead of water and diced tomatoes instead of stewed. I absolutely loved the flavor of this dish and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was amazing. I read a few reviews and made some changes. I cubed the chicken. Added prepared mustard instead. I also added onion and bell pepper at the end. I also added a 1/4 cup of red wine and used chicken broth instead of water. This was served with brown rice. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Great! I will do this again! .... and had all ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Absolutely fabulous. I used a parmesan cheese chicken coating that I bought for another recipe. I also used a can of diced tomatoes seasoned with oregano and garlic. We will definitely be having this again for dinner in the future. Next time will use chicken broth in place of the water (as others recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I have to admit, I had low expectations about this one when it was cooking. When I ate it, I was super pleased, as was my husband and my buddy! I followed what other reviewers said and used regular petite diced tomato's, I think it was a wise choice cause it was a pretty sweet tasting dish as it was. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States