Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yum! Great recipe, lots of flavor. The only thing I substituted was using the homemade chili powder mix from allrecipes and used caned diced tomatoes. Also reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Super easy! I love that you don't have to follow all the ingredients. I used diced tomatoes instead of stew tomatoes. I didn't have garlic powder, celery or chili powder so I used Adobo. I also didn't add hot sauce. I also only had apple cider vinegar. It was delicious. I think the tomatoes and sugar really make the dish. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecelia Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was so good! I was looking for a different way to prepare chicken breast. I used fresh tomatoes instead of the stewed and added some onion, zucchini and haberno pepper as I had these on hand. I also diced the chicken and added some pineapple chunks before serving to take out some of the "bite" of the dish. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this. I thought the recipe was going to taste very "tomatoey" because of the stewed tomatoes, but to my surprise the seasonings really added a lot causing this to be a very flavorful dish. I followed the recipe exactly with no adjustments. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was possibly the best chicken I have ever made. I loved it and so did my husband. I made a few small modifications to the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I diced fresh roma tomatos (instead of canned) and used chicken broth instead of water. I didn't have white vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. I also omitted the mustard powder because I don't like it. I used a meat tenderizer to make the chicken breats thin so they did not take quite so long to cook. This recipe was fairly time consuming, but it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe, it is a family favorite now! I make it almost exactly as you, but occasionally I add a couple more garlic cloves and leave out pre-flouring the chicken before browning. Since my husband does not enjoy chunks of tomatoes, I throw all of the sauce ingredients into a blender and pulse for a few seconds then add to the pan and bring to a boil. We sometimes add freshly grated Parmesan to the chicken on our plates! Add a side of rice and you have incredible comfort food! (I've accidentally left this simmering for over an hour and the chicken melted in our mouths!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used fire roasted diced tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes. My son and I LOVED this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! Packed with flavor. Even my biggest critic, my wife, loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felice58

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This was awesome! My husband loved it so much he wants to add it to our monthly menu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I'm sooooo happy I tried this! I have been craving something new for almost a year! It is now my favorite pork recipe. I accidentally got out lean pork chops and I didn't change anything else! I was tempted to add onion or veggies and so glad I didn't. Have a salad if you want to be healthy. I haven't tried it with the chicken but I will! Best pork recipe I have now! Easy, everything was already at home! I bulk buy and freeze my meats. Surprise guests? no problem! I also accidentally put way too much Chicken Wing sauce in it and it was still amazing! I love the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States