Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
This was fabulous. I did add onions because everything's better with onions and cut the chili powder in half, as suggested. I also simmered without the top for a bit to thicken the sauce, but otherwise used the original ingredients. If you don't like sweet very much, you might cut the brown sugar back a tad. I served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Matheson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Very nice. Flavourful and easy to prepare with ingredients I can usually find in my fridge. Will try to add onions and peppers next time. Thanks. The family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Beautiful dish I added fresh celery and french oniin roasted them with garlic and herbs first then put it all in oven . Flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made this recipe but did not have stewed tomatoes or diced tomatoes. I added pace picante sauce (about 3/4 cup) It was delicious. Everything else was as called for. I'm not sure if I will try this again with stewed tomatoes, or stick with the Pace picante sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Awesome recipe and VERY flavorful and tender. The "sauce" it makes is wonderful. Followed the recipe in every way except I only had canned diced tomatoes, not stewed. Served it with rice and roasted Brussels sprouts. This will be an easy go-to recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
made exactly as written, husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Iblafin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Not a huge fan of the flavor. Very unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Love this as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This has to be the best chicken dish i've ever had. The initial was too spicy for my husband so i did a second batch of sauce (I used the spicy batch for my lunch the next day). The chicken was so tender and full of flavour, the chunks of tomato were just as great. Thanks for posting this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I want to meet you Nancy! I have read this recipe over & over again and was hesitant about chicken and tomatoes. I finally made this the other day and wow, we were so impressed. My husband is in love with this dish; I think it's his new favorite. Thanks a million for sharing this recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elvin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States