Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by achakrawarti
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious. The only little thing which kept me guessing was the quantity of water when I started making the gravy. I thought it was too much water and so instead of keeping it covered and simmering, I turned up the heat to medium-high and boiled off the water. After 40 mins I got the consistency I wanted and the chicken was perfectly cooked. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe was amazing... I added hot sauce instead of hot pepper sauce.. I took the advise of the reviews and added half a yellow onion the last 15 minutes of cooking time and I put shredded cheese on top one it was complete... It was delish... this recipe should be made with mashed potatoes.. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was a great recipe for curing chicken breast boredom. It was a hit with my family too, which is great because I have 2 very picky eaters. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Used actual mustard instead of mustard powder. Used paprika instead of cajun seasoning. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I did what others suggested and added onions and peppers..I also used diced tomatoes as opposed to stewed tomatoes and added a little extra (1/2 teaspoon) of hot pepper sauce to give it an extra kick. This is my favorite recipe that I've tried on this website and the only one I've ever reviewed. Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent. My husband and I loved it. I would add a second can of stewed tomatoes. It was a little dry. I also pounded the chicken breasts for faster cooking. I served it on rice pilaf and this is a keeper and I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This is a good, solid recipe. I didn't read the reviews before cooking, but did so after. I ended up doing some of the things others did, white wine vinegar, white wine instead of water, diced tomatoes instead of stewed, leaving out the teaspoon of salt. I use thighs instead of breasts so didn't have a dryness problem, but also only cooked 25 minutes. This is an interesting combination of sweet, salty, spicy and tangy. I do think that onions would not be out of place in the sauce and would add another dimension to the flavors. Also, I wish I would have added more hot sauce or some red pepper flakes for a little more of a kick. Overall, a recipe that can be adapted to tastes and is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was very good. I did cut back to 1 tsp of the chili powder and a few drops of the hot sauce. I also pounded the chicken breasts before cooking as I prefer a thinner cut. Used petite cute diced tomatoes. Served with mashed potatoes. Very good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Big Hit!!! My son, the picky one, said "I just have to tell you mom this chicken dish is amazing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe! I did make some changes but nothing major. I subbed balsamic for white vinegar (because I thought I didn't have white-used it to clean and couldn't find it!), added more garlic than it called for and added some garlic powder with the other spices-probably about 1 tsp. Also since it's only me I used 2 chicken breasts-could've fit one or two more but if I was making six I would definitely double the sauce. I made rice and when that was done, added it to the chicken mixture. It was very tasty and I will be making it again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Potsdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States