Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
My husband said "this is a keeper recipe". I asked him what rating and he said very high, which is why I gave it 5 stars. The only minor change I made was substituting 1 T olive oil for one of the tablespoons of butter, so it would have a higher smoke point for cooking. I tend to use too high of a temp for butter. I wouldn't change a thing in the spices or quantities as we felt that the sauce was nicely balanced. I served it over jasmine rice with a side of broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I don't understand what everyone is raving about. I did not care for it ,had a weird flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Mmmm Mmmm! This turned out to be one delicious meal. I sauteed an onion in the pan after removing the chicken, and added the sauce ingredients to that same pan to simmer. I used chicken broth instead of water and diced tomatoes instead of stewed. I absolutely loved the flavor of this dish and I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was amazing. I read a few reviews and made some changes. I cubed the chicken. Added prepared mustard instead. I also added onion and bell pepper at the end. I also added a 1/4 cup of red wine and used chicken broth instead of water. This was served with brown rice. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon K

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Great! I will do this again! .... and had all ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Absolutely fabulous. I used a parmesan cheese chicken coating that I bought for another recipe. I also used a can of diced tomatoes seasoned with oregano and garlic. We will definitely be having this again for dinner in the future. Next time will use chicken broth in place of the water (as others recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I have to admit, I had low expectations about this one when it was cooking. When I ate it, I was super pleased, as was my husband and my buddy! I followed what other reviewers said and used regular petite diced tomato's, I think it was a wise choice cause it was a pretty sweet tasting dish as it was. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very tasty. I used boneless chicken breast and thighs, both worked well. I omitted the salt from the sauce and it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Add onions. Use wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I liked this enought to eat it once. I lot of work without the expected payoff in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States