Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Pretty tasty. Family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This was delicious, though I had to modify it to suit what I had on hand. I browned the chicken in olive oil rather than butter, then moved that to the oven to keep it warm, and sauteed half an onion and the garlic. I doubled the sauce because I wanted to serve it over pasta, but only used one tablespoon of brown sugar. I also used coriander and cayenne in place of chili powder, dijon instead of mustard powder, white wine instead of vinegar, chicken broth instead of water, and grape tomatoes for the stewed. Once I returned the chicken to the pan I added some flour to thicken it and a pat of butter for flavor, and then let it simmer for about 40 minutes, turning the chicken over once. Served over whole wheat thin spaghetti. It was one of the best meals we have eaten in quite a while and I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family really loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
We really liked this recipe. Next time, I will have some bread so as not to waste one drop of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Papillion, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I used turkey cutlets. Sauce was awesome over ravioli also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
No leftovers! I made it with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies. Even the little kids had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Used fresh tomatoes, otherwise followed the recipe. Very good. Next time, I'll double the sauce. Not sure why other reviewers thought this was too spicy. Ours didn't turn out spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was fabulous. My 8 year old literally licked her plate. I made as written except added some red pepper flakes and much more hot sauce. Also added the step of frying some onions. I object to the name, though - I think we're going to call it "Chicken Zip" cause it is so delicious. Next time I may just toss it all in a crock-pot - frying up the chicken first doesn't really fit into my schedule. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I never get sick of this recipe! My boyfriend and I love it so much that we have it weekly. I agree that red wine should she substituted for half of the water called for. Also I cook it with the lid on for 30 min. and then remove the lid for the last 10 minutes so that the sauce can thicken up a bit. Caution, because this will leave you with less sauce but a more intense taste. Bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Lucas thought it was a bit spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States