Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
While I liked the coated and sauteed chicken--a very simple technique--the sauce was not my cuppa tea, at all. I thought the ingredients were weird and the technique, too: there is no way you could satisfactorily brown that much chicken in one skillet at one time. It was just nothing special. Won't be repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I make this recipe all the time! I don't have vinegar and I use chicken tenders. I also use crushed tomatoes. I put the chicken and sauce over angel hair and it's so fantastic! As a matter of fact, I'm making it tonight! Way easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieEM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
What a great recipe for chicken. I thought I had tried them all. I served with orzo and green beans, with some crusty bread. We absolutely loved it. I folowed the recipe to a tee, with the exception of using chicken broth for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This was incredible. When my husband says "you can do this one again" means it was REALLY good. Thanks for sharing!! (I left out the hot pepper sauce because I have bad heartburn so I don't know what the difference would have been other than it was GREAT without it!!) It smells wonderful too while cooking it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This recipe was AHH-Mazing. It's a keeper and a sleeper, meaning, that it is even better the next day. I followed the recipe exactly as written (I always try to the first time I make any dish). My only suggestions have been noted by many other reviewers: 1. DOUBLE the sauce and 2. No need to bread the chicken (a personal carb reduction preference). Served over rice, this was completely yummy!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I was a bit skeptical because the ingredients didn't sounds like they would go well together but man this was amazing!!! The only change I made was that I coated the chicken in bread crumbs and browned it in olive oil. DO NO CHANGE THE INGREDIENTS TO THE SAUCE! It is awesome, my super picky son gobbled it up! 5 stars all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I thought it was a bit sweet, so next time, will reduce the sugar. Otherwise, just excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Fantastic! I really can’t find the words to describe this or even begin to to pinpoint the flavor other than to say that it is uniquely delicious. It has a little sweetness to it, but it also has a spicy kick. I was worried that my husband wasn’t going to like it. Turns out he loved it! The best part is dipping the French bread in the sauce. This is a recipe that will go into our regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
the family liked it. i thought it was good not great but good. something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I loved this dish, however, the husband did not like the sweet tang. I will make this again, on a night he's gone. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States