Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
One of the best chicken recipes I've ever made, and I've made many over the years. I followed the recipe exactly but used petite diced tomatoes instead of whole stewed, used a 50/50 blend of butter and olive oil for the browning and I replaced the 1/2 cup of water with 1 cup of chicken stock to make more sauce. It doesn't need the hot sauce but I had some leftover baby portabella mushrooms that I had to use up so I sliced them and added them the last 15 minutes of cooking. They were a great addition. I think the cook time is little long, so use a meat thermometer instead of the clock. Mine took less than 30 minutes and my fairly-thick chicken breasts temped out at 175 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent flavor with just a little hint of hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Doubled everything but the vinegar (left it at 2 TBS) and followed the recipe instructions, except I deglazed the pan with the Worcestershire and seasoning mixture, then poured over my chicken in a 9x13 pan, then baked in a 400 degree oven for probably 45 minutes, or until chicken was cooked through. This recipe made a lot of chicken that way, enough to feed my family of 6 plus a few left over pieces for lunch. The cooking juices went great over the baked potatoes and would have been just as great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Ledger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Family says this is a keeper! Had to use a can of Rotel though that and the chili powder made it a bit spicy for me but not the reset of family. My daughter wrapped it in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marek
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I was not a fan of this recipe. I didn't change anything in the recipe, but just didn't care for the flavors. I wouldn't recommend making this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
For two people, I used two boneless skinlees breasts. I used a tenderizer mallet to beat them down to a 1/2" and cut them into cutlets. I then followed the recipe. The finished dish was a hint of chili vs. barbecue and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregory Wahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was really good! It had a lot of flavor and was pretty easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I think this recipe is too sweet and the W sauce is way overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States