Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Would say 4.5 stars. Nice to find a "different" chicken dish to add to the rotation! I was tempted to add the onion and peppers but decided to try this recipe as-is. It didn't dissapoint. Also the stewed tomatoes I used had onion and celery in them so I think that helped. I was going to make a simple boiled yukon potato with butter and parsley but didn't think it'd go with the chicken after I tried the sauce. So instead I boiled the potatoes then thick-sliced and pan-fried in peanut oil with salt and pepper until nicely browned and crispy. They went along nicely. Thanks for the recipe, it's nice to add another chicken dish to the repertoire! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Centerton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
really good! used half water, half sherry. or could use red wine. sprinkled a few hot pepper flakes too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by achakrawarti
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious. The only little thing which kept me guessing was the quantity of water when I started making the gravy. I thought it was too much water and so instead of keeping it covered and simmering, I turned up the heat to medium-high and boiled off the water. After 40 mins I got the consistency I wanted and the chicken was perfectly cooked. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe was amazing... I added hot sauce instead of hot pepper sauce.. I took the advise of the reviews and added half a yellow onion the last 15 minutes of cooking time and I put shredded cheese on top one it was complete... It was delish... this recipe should be made with mashed potatoes.. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This was a great recipe for curing chicken breast boredom. It was a hit with my family too, which is great because I have 2 very picky eaters. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Used actual mustard instead of mustard powder. Used paprika instead of cajun seasoning. It worked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I did what others suggested and added onions and peppers..I also used diced tomatoes as opposed to stewed tomatoes and added a little extra (1/2 teaspoon) of hot pepper sauce to give it an extra kick. This is my favorite recipe that I've tried on this website and the only one I've ever reviewed. Thanks Nancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Excellent. My husband and I loved it. I would add a second can of stewed tomatoes. It was a little dry. I also pounded the chicken breasts for faster cooking. I served it on rice pilaf and this is a keeper and I will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States