Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Yum! Next time I'm going to double the sauce....soo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe!!! I do make changes to this recipe, I eliminate the tomatoes altogether and instead replace the liquid with chicken broth and add green peppers and onions. this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was slamming! I cut my chicken into cutlets and used only 1 teaspoon of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, instead of breasts, and I used diced tomatoes, and added fresh chopped celery and onions and green pepper, to make my own stewed tomatoes. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and will be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Served with Sarah's Rice Pilaf, Fabulous French Loaves, and broccoli. Very nice rustic taste. As the submitter advised, I did serve with French Bread. Unfotunately, we didn't have enough sauce for dipping. Next time, I would double the sauce. Last of all, I did use the remaining flour to thicken the sauce after it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yum! Great recipe, lots of flavor. The only thing I substituted was using the homemade chili powder mix from allrecipes and used caned diced tomatoes. Also reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Super easy! I love that you don't have to follow all the ingredients. I used diced tomatoes instead of stew tomatoes. I didn't have garlic powder, celery or chili powder so I used Adobo. I also didn't add hot sauce. I also only had apple cider vinegar. It was delicious. I think the tomatoes and sugar really make the dish. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecelia Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was so good! I was looking for a different way to prepare chicken breast. I used fresh tomatoes instead of the stewed and added some onion, zucchini and haberno pepper as I had these on hand. I also diced the chicken and added some pineapple chunks before serving to take out some of the "bite" of the dish. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this. I thought the recipe was going to taste very "tomatoey" because of the stewed tomatoes, but to my surprise the seasonings really added a lot causing this to be a very flavorful dish. I followed the recipe exactly with no adjustments. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States