Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This was so good. I will definitely be making this again. Easy to make and very flavorful. As other reviewers suggested, I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This was pretty good. The sauce had a nice flavor. I used chicken breasts and found them to be too big for this recipe. Next time, I might cut them in half or try using thighs. Overall though, not bad and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was awesome! I made some MINOR changes-used 1/2 flour & 1/2 corn meal and diced tomatoes instead of sauce but otherwise followed it to the letter and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This recipe is my husbands new favorite! I did do some things different. I cut chicken breasts into cubes and covered those with flour and then salt and pepper. When they were fully cooked I took them off the oven and added the rest of the ingredients to the pan I already used. After it was all done I topped the chicken on some jasmine rice and added the sauce on top...so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenRioux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I made this last night. I followed the recipe exactly but doubled the ingredients for the sauce/gravy. It was perfect. Flouring the chicken is important because after browning the chicken the flour left in the pan thickens the sauce. I did use only 1 can of diced tomatoes because my kids don't like them but did eat them in this. I had no problems with the sauce thickening and used 1c of water and all the juice from tomatoes. I also pounded my chicken breast flat because I always do. My family loved it!!! Very easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
You won't be disappointed! My family asks for me to make all the time. Big big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Always looking for new chicken recipes, and this one got race reviews from myself and my husband. The flavor is amazing and unique - not your typical italian or Mexican or BBQ influence -- just really good flavor. We had it over rice and will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
One of my hubby's favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very good recipe, only substitution I made was diced tomatoes for the stewed but even the kids ate this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Delicious and easy! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States