Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I never get sick of this recipe! My boyfriend and I love it so much that we have it weekly. I agree that red wine should she substituted for half of the water called for. Also I cook it with the lid on for 30 min. and then remove the lid for the last 10 minutes so that the sauce can thicken up a bit. Caution, because this will leave you with less sauce but a more intense taste. Bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Lucas thought it was a bit spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I'd been looking for something barbecue-y for chicken. I was feeling lazy so browned the breasts in olive oil with no flour and used garlic powder in place of clove. Added white wine instead of water because everything tastes better in wine, in my opinion. At the suggestion of others used diced tomatoes instead of stewed and halved the chili powder. This is a nice combination of spices and no one spice overshadows the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Other than to change the 1/2 cup water to 1/4 cup water and 1/4 cup red wine, I made no changes. We loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I added chopped mushrooms and shallots, used some canned italian tomatoes, not stewed and chopped red pepper. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
This was good, but not as good as I expected with the high reviews. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Leave out the spice/hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
absolutely delicious! I have no clue what I did wrong, but I followed the recipe, and it ended up looking like barbecue sauce. I'll try messing around with it and seeing if I can do it better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
This is a good recipe though I changed it a little. I added artichoke hearts, sundried tomatoes and kalamata olives. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States