Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe!!! I do make changes to this recipe, I eliminate the tomatoes altogether and instead replace the liquid with chicken broth and add green peppers and onions. this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This was slamming! I cut my chicken into cutlets and used only 1 teaspoon of chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs, instead of breasts, and I used diced tomatoes, and added fresh chopped celery and onions and green pepper, to make my own stewed tomatoes. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and will be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie George

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Served with Sarah's Rice Pilaf, Fabulous French Loaves, and broccoli. Very nice rustic taste. As the submitter advised, I did serve with French Bread. Unfotunately, we didn't have enough sauce for dipping. Next time, I would double the sauce. Last of all, I did use the remaining flour to thicken the sauce after it cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Yum! Great recipe, lots of flavor. The only thing I substituted was using the homemade chili powder mix from allrecipes and used caned diced tomatoes. Also reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Super easy! I love that you don't have to follow all the ingredients. I used diced tomatoes instead of stew tomatoes. I didn't have garlic powder, celery or chili powder so I used Adobo. I also didn't add hot sauce. I also only had apple cider vinegar. It was delicious. I think the tomatoes and sugar really make the dish. Definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
This was so good! I was looking for a different way to prepare chicken breast. I used fresh tomatoes instead of the stewed and added some onion, zucchini and haberno pepper as I had these on hand. I also diced the chicken and added some pineapple chunks before serving to take out some of the "bite" of the dish. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My husband and I were pleasantly surprised with this. I thought the recipe was going to taste very "tomatoey" because of the stewed tomatoes, but to my surprise the seasonings really added a lot causing this to be a very flavorful dish. I followed the recipe exactly with no adjustments. I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekah Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This was possibly the best chicken I have ever made. I loved it and so did my husband. I made a few small modifications to the sauce, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I diced fresh roma tomatos (instead of canned) and used chicken broth instead of water. I didn't have white vinegar so I used red wine vinegar. I also omitted the mustard powder because I don't like it. I used a meat tenderizer to make the chicken breats thin so they did not take quite so long to cook. This recipe was fairly time consuming, but it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Athens, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States