Chicken Breasts Pierre Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Add onions and bell peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cwilliams_1986
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
I made this just the way the recipe says and it is so delicious! Even my 2 year old cleared his plate and he's normally not a fan of chicken!! Quick, easy, and I had all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Was not a hit with my family. disapointed because it has such great reviews. It tasted ok, I wish I could have given it a better review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This was GREAT!!! Picky family loved it. Next time I plan on using either chicken broth or red wine and less water, just as some of the suggestions mentioned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Love this recipe and I make it all the time! Very rich and delicious, and also very forgiving if you accidentally pour way too much hot sauce in... I usually make this recipe as written, and I love that I have all these ingredients in my kitchen regularly - no special trips to the supermarket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I cooked this based on a review. I was skeptical, asxwas my husband, it was fantastic!!!!! So great since we had all the items in oyr cupboards. This is one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Forget the chicken and just make the sauce for vegetarian dishes or use with pork chops - anything. Sauce was amazing. I used Aylmer Accents Spicy Red Pepper, petite cut stewed tomatoes and therefore omitted the hot sauce. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oro-Medonte, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I love finding new ways to cook chicken breasts and this one is a keeper for sure! Took lots of suggestions (diced tomatoes over stewed, wine over water, ditched the salt altogether, no celery seeds cause I didn't have any) but this is delish. Hubs wrote to me from work saying how good it was. Made with spaghetti and fresh green beans on the side. Thanks Nancy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsBrupson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Pretty easy and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This is a thank-you note to Nancy who submitted this recipe. Tried it for the 1st time tonight. It was fabulous! I had to sub a couple of ingredients - prepared mustard for powder and diced tomatoes for stewed - but it turned out beautifully. I only had bone-in chicken breasts so I used them, and served the whole wonderful mess over spaghetti squash. I am SO keeping this recipe. Note to those lovely folks out there who like to make a recipe their own: This one is easy to add/subtract as needed. I added a bit of onion and bell pepper, sauteed after the chicken and before the sauce. You could add 'shrooms, zucchini, whatever, and the sauce will work wonders for whatever you throw in. Thanks again, Nancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States