Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I doubled the entire recipe. Once I got done cooking the chicken, the pan was screaming to be de-glazed. I used slightly less than 1/4 cup chardonnay wine and got all those tasty, crunchy goodies stuck to the bottom of the pan to release. The end product seemed a bit too salty. I think the brine of the capers were enough to satisfy the salty needs of this family. Would cook again, but would cut back on the salt a bit. I did not double the sauce as many have mentioned and was fine with the quantity of sauce produced. The spice blend alone is worth keeping in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy926

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was amazing! and so easy to do! my husband and i want to eat this every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mal626
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely amazing dish. Cooked it with whole grain brown and wild rice. Came out perfect ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yummy but the amount of sauce should be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to use the fresh dill in my garden. I made this according to the recipe. The only thing I changed was to use fresh dill instead of dried dill, which I doubled to 2 tsp. This dish was fabulous! The flavors worked well together, and it was easy to make. I made a little extra to freeze, and had the leftovers last night. This meal froze well, and was almost as good the second time when microwaved from the freezer. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was awesome and very easy. I did make double the sauce. After pulling the chicken from the pan I sautéed 3 cloves of garlic in the butter for about 3 minutes, then added the cream till warm then added about 1 tablespoon of flour. I pulled from the heat and added the fresh dill, capers, and juice from one lime. Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Looney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Being single I don't often make meals that take some planning. However, this was so easy and fabulous! This meal reminds me of when you are finished with a great dish in a restaurant, that you say no to dessert because you want to savor the flavors of your meal! When I make this again, I will double the sauce! I would also cut the salt in half or leave it out!! Brava!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I really like the tangy flavor of this sauce. I think I made it as recipe says ( no chgs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally Cevasco
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Ok. So I made this but I switched it up considerably. I took some tips from naples34102 and added my own twists too. I coated the chicken with almond flour because of a need to be gluten-free and then I removed it from the pan and then added a little olive oil, then added some shallots and fresh garlic. Once they sauted a couple of minutes I added the white cooking wine to de-glaze the pan. Once that was reduced a bit I added the cream. Then I plated the chicken and put the sauce over and spread the capers over it. It was delicious! I am known as "Dial-A-Cook" amongst my family and friends. They call for advice and recipes. Some of my recipes have been published in the King Arthur Flour 1st addition of the 200th Anniversary Cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Cevasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States