Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
One of my husband's favorite recipes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love this recipe. Its quick, easy to prepare and tastes delicious. I made a slight alteration to the recipe and used fresh dill, lemon juice and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Doubled the heavy whipping cream and it was fantastic! Adding this to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This sauce is so good!!! I substituted the chicken with salmon. Deglazed the pan with white wine before sautéing some garlic and then adding the cream and dill. Added a few more capers and a little more cream than recipe originally suggested as well. Great idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by czebro
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Good flavor and easy to make. Nice for for a dinner party. Definitely double the sauce. Served over rice and side of veggie makes a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was great. Even the teenagers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Edgell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
my wife is a picky eater but she finished hers before i could even plate mine. i sugguest not using thick chicken breast as they take longer to cook. i wish i had a bowl of just the cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was an excellent recipe that even my ridiculously picky husband enjoyed. I did make a couple changes. I pounded out the chicken to about 1/2 inch thick. I juiced one lemon and marinated the chicken with half the juice, fresh dill, garlic powder and pepper. After cooking the chicken, I deglazed the pan with the other half of the lemon juice and reduced the cream with more dill and the capers (the sauce cooked for about 7 minutes). I served the chicken with mashed potatoes and asparagus. This was a really simple, quick recipe that I will most definitely cook again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Amazing!!!! The only thing wrong with this recipe is I think I practically tripled it and still wished we had more sauce! Once I started making more though I started just adding more seasoning without measuring anything. I put the chicken back into the sauce at the end(in bite sized pieces) and put that on top of fettuccini noodles. This sauce is to die for. Make tons-tippy can't go wrong! Side note- I did use some minced garlic also not sure how much.. probably two cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCowgs5
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I did a full cup of whipping cream because I like extra sauce!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States