Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Probably shouldn't review this based on the couple adjustments I made, but I'm gonna do it anyways! I didn't have lemon pepper or dill weed so I didn't use any. Instead I added wine, and some honey mustard to the sauce (which i did double). It tasted great and it's super easy. Also instead of using chicken breasts I used chicken tender sized pieces which I seared on both sides with seasoning first, and then added to the boiling sauce to finish the dish in one pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very, very good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very easy and very good. Served over a bed of fettuccine and pan seared spinach with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was so easy and good. I put rice on the bottom of the plate and put chicken and sauce on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I doubled the entire recipe. Once I got done cooking the chicken, the pan was screaming to be de-glazed. I used slightly less than 1/4 cup chardonnay wine and got all those tasty, crunchy goodies stuck to the bottom of the pan to release. The end product seemed a bit too salty. I think the brine of the capers were enough to satisfy the salty needs of this family. Would cook again, but would cut back on the salt a bit. I did not double the sauce as many have mentioned and was fine with the quantity of sauce produced. The spice blend alone is worth keeping in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy926

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Danville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was amazing! and so easy to do! my husband and i want to eat this every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mal626
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely amazing dish. Cooked it with whole grain brown and wild rice. Came out perfect ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yummy but the amount of sauce should be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to use the fresh dill in my garden. I made this according to the recipe. The only thing I changed was to use fresh dill instead of dried dill, which I doubled to 2 tsp. This dish was fabulous! The flavors worked well together, and it was easy to make. I made a little extra to freeze, and had the leftovers last night. This meal froze well, and was almost as good the second time when microwaved from the freezer. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was awesome and very easy. I did make double the sauce. After pulling the chicken from the pan I sautéed 3 cloves of garlic in the butter for about 3 minutes, then added the cream till warm then added about 1 tablespoon of flour. I pulled from the heat and added the fresh dill, capers, and juice from one lime. Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Looney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,076) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States