Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Outstanding as is. I have also used this very same recipe on salmon. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My husband is a very picky eater. Then I told him what I was making he was almost immediately skeptical, but he LOVED this. Every time we have company he asks me to make this. We served this with mashed potatoes and it was a great complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lampasas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, using all organic ingredients, and it was wonderful!!! My husband, who was a little leery of the capers at first, loved it and said he definitely wanted this as a regular meal. It was so simple. I did not double the sauce, as others suggested, because I was pretty certain my 6 year old's wouldn't like it, so hubby and I got their portion! (They did try a bite with the sauce, but preferred just the chicken). I saw where some reviewers used milk or half and half then added cornstarch or flour... I can't imagine that being anywhere near as good. Served with brown rice and steamed broccoli and carrots. Probably one of my favorite chicken recipe's from this site so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChrisGG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Only change I make is i double the sauce and capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DameLibelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joseph Waters
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was so easy to make and very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Waters
Home Town: Sebring, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
No need to change a thing. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this recipe as shown but only used a pinch of salt instead of full teaspoon. Also, to ensure each breast was cooked thoroughly, I cut each into quarters. It made cooking the chicken a bit more work, but it was worth it. It was super easy and super tasty. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy to make and very tasty! everyone I make this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy, quick and delicious! I followed the recipe with the exception of the dill weed because I was out of it. I'll try it with the dill weed next time. I served it with rice and asparagus. This would be a great dish for company. Looks like you fussed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I make this recipe all the time and it's a big hit with the picky eaters in my family. To save time, I cube the chicken so it will cook faster and then serve over hot rice. Wonderful, quick, savory dish that is perfect during cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States