Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! What a great sauce. I only browned the chicken in the butter for 3 mins on each side and then cooked in baking dish on 350 for 30 mins to keep it juicy. This sauce would be terrific on a baked/grilled fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is delicious and super easy. I followed the recipe exactly. When I make it again I would use a little less salt or leave out the capers. My husband loved it and he made a doggy bag for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
outstanding and versitile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Nice. Pretty presentation. Very mild flavor. It was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I made a few changes, I didn't use lemon pepper and instead used 1/2 a lemon squeezed and some fresh ground black pepper. I doubled the sauce as well and added a pinch of corn starch to it. I have made this recipe for both chicken and salmon, both are great!!! When I make this with chicken I add mushrooms to the sauce...sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RichSF
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I can't get the sauce just right, yet. It reduces too quickly on my stove. However, this dish coms out delicious every time I make it. Props to the dad who came up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was really excellent. Very tasty. I also increased sauce with 1/4 c cream, 1/4c low fat cream cheese and 1/4 c low sodium chicken broth. I did not add thickener and it was great. I also did not rinse capers as I generally use very little salt. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious! Added some Parmesan cheese to the sauce to give a little more thickness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was simply fabulous. Easy and quick to prepare. The kids had the chicken without the sauce which left more sauce for for my husband and I. This was a great chicken dish and will be made multiple times in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!!! It was simple to make and extremely good. I didn't have any lemon pepper so I used juice from half a lemon and black pepper. I marinated the chicken in the juice and herbs for a few hours so it would get some of the lemon flavor. Next time I will just buy lemon pepper so that I can make it when I am in a hurry. I also used cutlets so they would cook quickly. I doubled the cream because my family really likes sauce. It was delicious. Besides doubling the cream if you want more sauce, there is no need to stray from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States