Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this last night and I screwed this cool recipe UP. I sautéed the chicken, put it aside as instructed, made the sauce and then I thought "I know, I'll put the chicken back in the pan with the sauce so the chicken will be absolutely COVERED in sauce. YUM!" My mom and I tasted tiny bites and agreed it was awesome. My dad then called and said he'd be awhile and to east without him. I said we'd wait. We did and 60 minutes later we went to eat and oh my lord... The sauce had messed up. The butter in the sauce and the rest of it had separated, and I had to whisk a bunch to even get it to be ready to be served. Also The sauce had gotten bitter. I couldn't eat it. Everyone else said it tasted good and ate and kept telling me I had done well and to not be hard on myself, and said we'd just serve it when done next time, but I ate a bowl of Honey Kix while watching, embarassed, as my really sweet family, ate their way through my mistake. I give this 4 stars because it tasted amazing when I did the taste test after it was done. And also if they could eat it and claim they enjoyed it EVEN AFTER I MESSED IT UP, that's a great recipe. Will be making it again but will serve immediately. I served the chicken and sauce on top of rice and with steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Loved this one! My only negative was that it was a touch on the salty side, but that is easily fixed! Quick and delicious, just remember though, your cooking times may vary based on the thickness of your chicken. Mine took much longer than the time recommended, and I covered the skillet for part of that to help keep moist. My other half wanted more sauce, but again, easily fixable. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Great for dinner, not optimal for leftovers due to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is great! Deceptively impressive. Nobody will know how easy it was. I try not to modify recipes the first time around, but I'm watching my calorie intake, so I used skim evaporated milk instead of the cream. It worked like a dream! I was also a little more generous with the dill and lemon pepper. This is definitely going into my permanent recipe box! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe twice now it was great both times. However we found there was not enough sauce, so we made more. Cream, capers, and black pepper. The second time we added onions and mushrooms to the sauce it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
So easy. We don't have dill weed hanging around in the house, so substituted 1/2 tsp chives and 1 tsp parsley. The sauce is delicious and some red potatoes and cauliflower go well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I marinated the chicken in lemon juice for 15 minutes and added fresh garlic when I cooked the chicken instead of garlic powder. I doubled the recipe for the sauce. My guys thought it was just a little too strong so I may cut back on the capers next time. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Recipe was good. Made as directed, and it was extremely flavorful! I made double the sauce and had some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This has such a fantastic flavor! I am just a novice cook and am not used to raves. But my family raved over this! The only thing I did was add a little chicken broth to deglaze the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,056) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States