Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Very good recipe. Good for Paleo or carb free eaters too. I followed the recipe, except for using real lemon juice and pepper instead of using lemon pepper and I used fresh dill and garlic instead of dried and powder. I deglazed the pan with a small amount of white wine to get all of the chicken bits and flavor into the sauce. I added saluted mushrooms at the end with the capers. I doubled the sauce recipe. Really great tasting sauce and an easy dish to make. For those not happy with the consistency, using heavy cream, not 1/2 & 1/2 and reducing it by cooking is they key. No need for flour or starch. The sauce turned out wonderful, great consistency and flavor. Served with sautéed vegetables. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I didn't have lemon pepper, but we didn't seem to miss it at all! Loved the flavor and the simplicity of this recipe! 5 Star all the way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Very tasty! I actually bought a bottle of capers, which I had never tried before. They are now a permanent addition to my condiments! I did not salt the chicken at all (I don't use a lot of salt generally.), relying on that left in the capers. I used fresh lemon zest and freshly ground pepper in place of the lemon pepper - same thing, right? Wanting to double the sauce, but only having 1/2 cup of cream, I used the standard substitute of 3 T butter & 6 T milk. That didn't really work; it separated somewhat in making the sauce. My fault. Oh, I added a couple of sliced Baby Bella mushrooms when sautéing the chicken. I think the sautéed chicken can stand alone without the sauce, and the sauce could be used with other entrees. Recipe is marvelous as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
great recipe!! We made extra sauce and put it over noodles on the side. Easy to follow and I love that a dad made this up for his kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I don't want to say it was bad, but the flavors in this were not to our liking. I'll rework the seasonings to be more to my tastes if I make an edited version of this again. Namely I will omit the dill for a less sour, pickley taste and definitely leave out the nasty capers. They ruined what otherwise would have made it a tolerable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Fantastic! Super easy and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My boys love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy ruddell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Delicious. Since it's only my husband and me, I made two chicken breasts but used full recipe for caper sauce. If I was making for four people, I'd double the amount of cream and capers to have enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made little more sauce....it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States