Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This came out so great! The chicken was moist and flavorful. I needed to add more cream for more sauce and used more capers than called for and served the chicken over egg noodles. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This recipe is superb! I, too doubled the sauce and doubled the meat but used tilapia. My husband, son, and grandson all gave it two thumbs up. I have to believe this sauce would work with any meat. Also, I didn't have whipping cream on hand so used evaporated milk for half and 1/2 and 1/2 for the rest. It was just as creamy as it could be. It didn't hurt that it cut the cost way down, either. Reducing the sauce is key. As has been pointed out, this isn't a gravy. Thank you, Mommyto2boys. A wonderful recipe. Give hubby a pat on the back, too. I served it with parmesan0garlic noodles the way another cook did and with the caper sauce on them.........an epicurean delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Readfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Best recipe I've tried so far from this site!!!!! I have not reviewed any other recipes, but this was so DELICIOUS I really wanted to comment on it. Quick and easy with a gourmet taste. Kudos to the chef!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
It get's 5 GIANT stars after the changes I made based on other suggestions. Melted butter in olive oil and cooked 2 chicken breasts with just lemon pepper. I then deglazed pan with white wine, and added the 1/2 cup whipping cream, a generous tsp of dried dill, and a good squeeze of lemon. Then just before it was done I added a tsp fresh garlic and the 2 tsp capers and sauteed that for about a minute. I served the chicken over a bed of brown rice and drizzled the sauce all over. This sauce was amazing! I bet it would even be good over salmon. I can't wait to make this again! For company! They would love this one! My new bragging chicken recipe! Thank you Mommy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Excellent! Will be making this again, no more boring chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Falls, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This a wonderful dish...easy and very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
The sauce was out of this world. But do double it, or you will be scraping the skillet. There is NO reason to flour the chicken whatsoever. The whipping cream will do the job. I did add some fresh garlic, fresh lemon juice, in place of the lemon pepper, as well as 1/4 cup of wine. I did serve over rice, which I would never do again. Instead angel hair pasta, would have been far better. Thank You for Sharing a wonderful, quick and a dish packed with flavor. The angel hair Pasta is far better, after making this again. The pasta absorbed all the goodness of the sauce. Did however add the dill to the sauce. Wonderful. Don't skimp on the capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
My whole family loved this one. I usually go for spicy foods; but this was just creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written. Although the flavor was very good, it was lacking something. Also, the sauce was not thick at all. I think the next time, I will dredge the chicken in flour and use different spices. All in all, it is a good recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Krasovec

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renfrew, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It's almost restaurant quality! Will definitely make it again. Pound the chicken breast to tenderize. Use butter and olive oil to cook the chicken. Double the cream sauce. Served with rice pilaf and string beans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States