Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Nice. Pretty presentation. Very mild flavor. It was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I made a few changes, I didn't use lemon pepper and instead used 1/2 a lemon squeezed and some fresh ground black pepper. I doubled the sauce as well and added a pinch of corn starch to it. I have made this recipe for both chicken and salmon, both are great!!! When I make this with chicken I add mushrooms to the sauce...sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RichSF
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I can't get the sauce just right, yet. It reduces too quickly on my stove. However, this dish coms out delicious every time I make it. Props to the dad who came up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was really excellent. Very tasty. I also increased sauce with 1/4 c cream, 1/4c low fat cream cheese and 1/4 c low sodium chicken broth. I did not add thickener and it was great. I also did not rinse capers as I generally use very little salt. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious! Added some Parmesan cheese to the sauce to give a little more thickness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was simply fabulous. Easy and quick to prepare. The kids had the chicken without the sauce which left more sauce for for my husband and I. This was a great chicken dish and will be made multiple times in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!!! It was simple to make and extremely good. I didn't have any lemon pepper so I used juice from half a lemon and black pepper. I marinated the chicken in the juice and herbs for a few hours so it would get some of the lemon flavor. Next time I will just buy lemon pepper so that I can make it when I am in a hurry. I also used cutlets so they would cook quickly. I doubled the cream because my family really likes sauce. It was delicious. Besides doubling the cream if you want more sauce, there is no need to stray from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fitfreak
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Nice Easy recipe; as I enjoy cooking fresh and adding color I added some extras. After cooking the chicken I removed it fr the pan. Added onion, fresh garlic, red pepper, capers, 1/2 cup of fat free cream, 1/4 cup of 1% milk, 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Stir together and add chicken back to the pan. Simmer to make sure chicken is completely cooked through. Garnish with chopped scallions! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Followed directions - placed breasts in a plastic bag to coat with spices - was excellent -- will definitely make again --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Doubled the cream and used slightly less butter than called for and it turned out fine. Almost too much sauce in fact. Overall, pretty good and easy to make. Quite creamy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States