Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made this tonight as written and it was absolutely fabulous!!! I only wish I had doubled the sauce because it was so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Great. Cooked on a wood fired grill. Deglazed with some wine added garlic and a splash of real fish sauce (not the brown stuff) to the sauce, a bit of butter to finish. Fresh basil and lemon slices for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Loved the flavor of this recipe and definitely want to increase the amount of sauce next time. I also replace the capers with julienned sun dried tomatoes. Capers are way too expensive, and not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Absolutely delicious! A new favorite for chicken breasts! Should add that I made it exactly as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This recipe is fantastic and instantly became a family favorite. The chicken was extremely tender and flavorful. I did marinate the chicken for a few hours first and used fresh squeezed lemon juice in place of the lemon pepper. This did not involve a huge time commitment and with a little organization you could be serving a wonderful dinner with definite 'wow' factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is such a simple, yet FANTASTIC dinner! We all love it. The sauce is amazing. The only thing I changed is I coated my chicken in panko before frying. Just adds a bit of 'crunch.' Great dinner! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Delicious . Realized at last minute that I was out of capers. Substituted chopped green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Absolutely fantastic! I can't get enough of this and make it pretty much weekly. The hubby & kids LOVE it. The flavor is fantastic for something that sounds so simple, and its really easy to make. And quick. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
OMG it was wonderful! I did not change a thing! It really made the chicken succulent! The sauce really made it! In fact days later, I took Flounder and baked it with a little butter,dill and lemon pepper seasoning, and then made the sauce as it was in the recipe and spooned it on top of the baked flounder. My husband said it was the best flounder he ever had,definitely restaurant quality! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 999) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States