Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yum, Sauce was great. I followed the recipe as written and loved it.. Capers are a must. It adds that final zing to the flavor. At Kroger, It's located in the "ethnic" aisle. The "nonpareilles" capers are supposedly better because they taste better but smaller? ---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephen tran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love it, cook it all the time with slight variations. always comes out great and whole family loves it ( I do double the cream every time though, and no cornstarch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was very good! The only thing I changed was half and half instead of whipping cream, because that's what I had. Agree with others that you should double the sauce. I did 2 breast halves, so halved the sauce. Shouldn't have, it was too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made it for my daughter's wedding. Not a caper left over! I used chicken strips for the larger crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wonderful! This one is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Super easy and fast. I used a lime based seasoning (Tajin) along w the lemon pepper for an extra kick. Family (even my picky eater) all had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I use chicken tenders instead of breasts and I de-glaze the pan with white wine and it adds a little something to the flavors...highly recommend this dish for company! It will impress your guests. I also double the cream sauce...we like to have lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Whatley Few

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This dish was awsome ..loved it loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! My definite go-to for company and easy weekly meals now! Simple yet elegant, in my sauce I also used about 1/4 c white wine and I doubled the sauce per other reviewers. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This dish was wonderful! I did make the change of adding about half a cup of chicken stock (as there was not oil left to drain) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States