Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This my first time making a cream sauce for chicken. It was great. I had three huge breast that I pounded even. I followed the other reviews and doubled the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Used tenderloins, and made the sauce with milk and 1/2-n-1/2. Other than that, made the recipe as written. Loved it !!! Will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is a winner recipe! My fussy family really enjoyed it. Did nothing to change it, but I too would suggest to double up on the sauce because it is out of this world great. I make a lot of chicken dinners, but this is one I can see having once a week or more! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brynnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was really good. And I found out that my husband (of 26 years) loves capers! I did double the cream for the sauce. I didn't have any lemon pepper, so I put black pepper on the chicken and added a tablespoon of lemon juice to the pan with the butter. I also deglazed the pan with a half cup of vermouth because it sounded good. However, the cooking directions for the chicken were obviously developed by someone whose cooking experience is mainly in grilling. I put the chicken in the pan over medium heat, covered it and turned it once. Searing skinless chicken results in a tough outside, and turning often isn't necessary. I served it over rice, and it was the perfect complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I have made it 4x already love it I use extra cream we ran our of sauce last time so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Double the sauce and you will love this! Very simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
WAY too salty!! (Change to 1/2tsp or less).)And I do love my salt being from the South..... I did double the cream sauce. Also added about two small shakes of Wondra to tighten it up. Worthy of repeat with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very good,love capers,I used a cheap merlot to deglaze the pan,seemed to add a very nice flavor.my friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I added piementos to give it a red and green Christmas look. Followed directions to a T. Other than the piementos that is. Awesome and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight and my whole family loved it!!! I modified it to 8 serving sizes so that my husband could take some for lunch tomorrow. Lucky him! I also doubled the sauce. We all got extra! I did add 1/2 c. of chicken broth to deglaze the pan before adding the heavy cream. I also added some black pepper because I don't cook without it. I used 1/8 tsp of corn starch to thicken it up a bit. Served it with Jasmine rice and broccoli, carrots, and cauliflower. Next time I will try deglazing with a bit of white wine. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mignon's Filet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States