Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This quickly became a family favorite. I added a bit of bacon to it because, well, why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbyV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Fantastic flavor combination! Definitely double the sauce. May also want to tenderize your chx breasts a little with a meat pulverizer, or use tenderloin cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I made this exactly as written and it was really yummy. My husband like it so much that he had the leftovers for breakfast the next because he didn't want to wait until lunch! lol I'm making it again today and will double the sauce, but that is the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Very delicious. Just be careful on the salt. Lemon pepper spice has salt in it. :) Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Wirhowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Loved this recipe! I followed it exactly, but couldn't resist another reviewer's advice to deglaze with dry white wine (a last minute decision after adding some of the cream and seeing that it needed a little something more...what a wonderful flavor it gave, it was enjoyed by all; also served it over a little bit of angel hair pasta so as not to waste any of that sauce! Also I did end up doubling the amt of cream, as half a cup was just not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really tasty dish. I followed the recipe as posted. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I think the flavor could be improved with some breading. Also, I tenderized the chicken breasts, which I something the recipe should explicitly instruct cooks to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
The capers definitely make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Very good recipe. I prepared it as written, except I doubled the sauce. I served it on top of angel hair pasta, and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Loved the flavors! Used the cooking techniques from Chef John's video on AR for "Quick Chicken Piccata". I omitted the lemon pepper. Instead, after deglazing with white wine and smashing a few of the capers, I added the juice of 1/2 lemon into the pan. Added 1 cup of Heavy cream and reduced until I got my desired viscocity. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Your husband needs to experiment more! I did not change a thing and will never, it is perfect as is. Quick and easy to make, and looks so gourmet when plated. My husband is very picky and rarely likes to try new stuff; I made it tonight and he loved the chicken and sauce so much he asked me to add this as a regular dish to our monthly menu! He doesn't even like capers, or thought he didn't till now anyway. I can't wait to make this for our next dinner guests. Thank you so much for such a great recipe. Can't wait to try your husbands next creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by home cook'n mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,013) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States