Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Just made this today and loved it. However, I made more sauce than what it called for. But will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This chicken was amazing with very minimal changes made. I seasoned the chicken with the salt, garlic powder, fresh dill weed, and lemon pepper but didn't measure it, just sprinkled ample amounts of each on the chicken. I let the chicken sit in the seasoning for about 20 minutes and then cooked it in the butter, adding a few cloves of chopped up garlic to the butter first. Once it was cooked I deglazed the pan with a big splash of white cooking wine and then added 1.5 cups of whipping cream. I brought it to a boil and then down to a simmer. I added a few pinches of salt and a few sprinkles of lemon pepper and then put in 4 tbsp of capers and let it simmer for a few minutes. I served the chicken and the sauce over top of spaetzle and with a side of sauteed zucchini. Amazing and restaurant quality!! Will make again and again!!!! Absolutely does NOT need to be thickened with flour or cornstarch, great as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RichardR.
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wow so much better than i expected. I doubled the heavy cream and i am glad i did because it was the star. I also used fresh garlic in the butter like i read in one of the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I used 2 breasts and only variation was used lemon juice (instead of lemon pepper),used fresh ground pepper & sea salt. Kept everything else the same amounts. It was better then excellent.. will make this often..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was absolutely amazing comfort food! I didn't add salt because the lemon pepper seasoning already has salt and I doubled up on sauce (but not the butter) and it was exquisite over fettuccine. My kids are now big fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I don't like dill so I substituted a mix of basil and rosemary. I used just two chicken breasts and had the perfect amount of sauce. I will make this one often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
this was phenomenal! My whole family ate it all including my 5 year old son who actually cried because there wasn't anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. This is fast, easy and elegant. I do not measure ingredients for this one. Simply season the chicken liberally with the seasonings. The more you have the better the sauce will be when you deglaze the pan with the whipping cream. My sauce tends to be darker but so flavorful. I do use more cream then the recipes call for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made this for the grand kids and they loved it! We had no leftovers...and I made this as written. No changes needed ! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My. Family loved this dish ! It was so easy to make and tasted OH SO GOOD !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 996) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States