Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Great for dinner, not optimal for leftovers due to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is great! Deceptively impressive. Nobody will know how easy it was. I try not to modify recipes the first time around, but I'm watching my calorie intake, so I used skim evaporated milk instead of the cream. It worked like a dream! I was also a little more generous with the dill and lemon pepper. This is definitely going into my permanent recipe box! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Very delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe twice now it was great both times. However we found there was not enough sauce, so we made more. Cream, capers, and black pepper. The second time we added onions and mushrooms to the sauce it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
So easy. We don't have dill weed hanging around in the house, so substituted 1/2 tsp chives and 1 tsp parsley. The sauce is delicious and some red potatoes and cauliflower go well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I marinated the chicken in lemon juice for 15 minutes and added fresh garlic when I cooked the chicken instead of garlic powder. I doubled the recipe for the sauce. My guys thought it was just a little too strong so I may cut back on the capers next time. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Recipe was good. Made as directed, and it was extremely flavorful! I made double the sauce and had some leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glowiie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This has such a fantastic flavor! I am just a novice cook and am not used to raves. But my family raved over this! The only thing I did was add a little chicken broth to deglaze the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Outstanding as is. I have also used this very same recipe on salmon. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My husband is a very picky eater. Then I told him what I was making he was almost immediately skeptical, but he LOVED this. Every time we have company he asks me to make this. We served this with mashed potatoes and it was a great complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Lampasas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,034) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States