Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!!! It was simple to make and extremely good. I didn't have any lemon pepper so I used juice from half a lemon and black pepper. I marinated the chicken in the juice and herbs for a few hours so it would get some of the lemon flavor. Next time I will just buy lemon pepper so that I can make it when I am in a hurry. I also used cutlets so they would cook quickly. I doubled the cream because my family really likes sauce. It was delicious. Besides doubling the cream if you want more sauce, there is no need to stray from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fitfreak
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Nice Easy recipe; as I enjoy cooking fresh and adding color I added some extras. After cooking the chicken I removed it fr the pan. Added onion, fresh garlic, red pepper, capers, 1/2 cup of fat free cream, 1/4 cup of 1% milk, 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Stir together and add chicken back to the pan. Simmer to make sure chicken is completely cooked through. Garnish with chopped scallions! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Followed directions - placed breasts in a plastic bag to coat with spices - was excellent -- will definitely make again --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Doubled the cream and used slightly less butter than called for and it turned out fine. Almost too much sauce in fact. Overall, pretty good and easy to make. Quite creamy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
very good! I added the seasoning to a bag with 4 tablespoons of bread crumbs and coated the chicken. I also increased the cream (I used half & half) to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup chicken broth. Served on a bed of pasta. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I want to try this recipe, but I have no clue what "capers" are! Could someone please tell me what they are?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight. I wish I would have read previous reviews first because the sauce definitely needed to be doubled. Once I started it didn't look like nearly enough so I just addeda few more spashes of cream. While others omitted the lemon pepper I really liked the seasoning as is. I would like to add some white wine to the sauce next time. My picky toddler and I loved it while my husband did not, mostly because of the capers.I also added fresh squeezed lemon before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is a divine recipe if you skip the lemon pepper, flour the breasts lightly before browning and then deglaze the pan with 1/2 c. white wine before adding the remaining ingredients. I used the juice of half a large lemon in the sauce to replace the lemon pepper. I had 3 breasts, which I halved and pounded between waxed paper. This gave me 6 thin cutlets and I did not need to double the sauce. The chicken breasts were from Trader Joe's and were hormone free. Quality of the ingredients really does make a difference. I briefly returned the cooked chicken to the pot until coated all over with the sauce. Served this with a side of Laura's Lemon Roasted Potatoes from this site (*****) and some steamed artichoke hearts. What a meal!! Thanks for the start of a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This quickly became a family favorite. I added a bit of bacon to it because, well, why not?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BobbyV

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Fantastic flavor combination! Definitely double the sauce. May also want to tenderize your chx breasts a little with a meat pulverizer, or use tenderloin cutlets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States