Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Doubled the heavy whipping cream and it was fantastic! Adding this to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This sauce is so good!!! I substituted the chicken with salmon. Deglazed the pan with white wine before sautéing some garlic and then adding the cream and dill. Added a few more capers and a little more cream than recipe originally suggested as well. Great idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by czebro
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Good flavor and easy to make. Nice for for a dinner party. Definitely double the sauce. Served over rice and side of veggie makes a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was great. Even the teenagers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Edgell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
my wife is a picky eater but she finished hers before i could even plate mine. i sugguest not using thick chicken breast as they take longer to cook. i wish i had a bowl of just the cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was an excellent recipe that even my ridiculously picky husband enjoyed. I did make a couple changes. I pounded out the chicken to about 1/2 inch thick. I juiced one lemon and marinated the chicken with half the juice, fresh dill, garlic powder and pepper. After cooking the chicken, I deglazed the pan with the other half of the lemon juice and reduced the cream with more dill and the capers (the sauce cooked for about 7 minutes). I served the chicken with mashed potatoes and asparagus. This was a really simple, quick recipe that I will most definitely cook again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Amazing!!!! The only thing wrong with this recipe is I think I practically tripled it and still wished we had more sauce! Once I started making more though I started just adding more seasoning without measuring anything. I put the chicken back into the sauce at the end(in bite sized pieces) and put that on top of fettuccini noodles. This sauce is to die for. Make tons-tippy can't go wrong! Side note- I did use some minced garlic also not sure how much.. probably two cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCowgs5
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I did a full cup of whipping cream because I like extra sauce!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have any dill so I used some scallions instead. Next time I definitely make sure I have dill. We're having the leftovers tonight. I'm glad I doubled the sauce, it should have even more flavor tonight. Served it with roasted brussel sprouts and cheesy mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved this! The only thing I did different was season both sides of the chicken before frying, and doubled the cream sauce. It was so rich, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States