Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so easy and quick, great for a weeknight! I used table cream and at least double the amount, since the pan was so hot that most just evaporated right away. Also cooked chicken on medium heat instead of medium high. Served with quinoa and a side salad, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
liked the dill flavor of the chicken. sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Loved it....although I did need to increase the ingredients for the sauce. It just wasn't enough when I followed the recipe the first time, so I doubled it for the second and it was just about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe! My husband and I both loved this and I used low fat half and half! Definitely nice enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe rocks "as is". I did double the sauce but that was the only change. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
made this for the first time and hubby kept saying how good the "gravy" was. not a healthy dish, but every once in awhile we must eat for the joy of eating, and this dish definitely fits the bill. I did double the cream sauce, because we like "gravy" as my hubby calls it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yum, Sauce was great. I followed the recipe as written and loved it.. Capers are a must. It adds that final zing to the flavor. At Kroger, It's located in the "ethnic" aisle. The "nonpareilles" capers are supposedly better because they taste better but smaller? ---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchen Sink Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love it, cook it all the time with slight variations. always comes out great and whole family loves it ( I do double the cream every time though, and no cornstarch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was very good! The only thing I changed was half and half instead of whipping cream, because that's what I had. Agree with others that you should double the sauce. I did 2 breast halves, so halved the sauce. Shouldn't have, it was too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle

Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States