Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was really good! Followed the recipe to the letter and got rave reviews. Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My husband and I liked this. My daughter said she didn't like the dill. I got her to try a caper, and she didn't seem too fond of that, either (but that doesn't surprise me -- she's very picky). I fixed three chicken breasts, and cut them into cubes because I thought that would work well with the sauce and pasta. Deglazed the pan with chicken broth. Omitted the salt (we try to do lower sodium), and didn't miss it at all. Used half & half because that's what I had, and doubled it. I thought it was easy and turned out well. We will fix this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed the entire recipe, and our children enjoyed the chicken without the sauce and the sauce over spaghetti. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was a little too heavy for our tastes. I also found the timing to be incorrect for cooking the breasts in the skillet - took over 25-30 minutes and had to constantly keep turning to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Cerreta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe, only made 2 chicken breasts and used the original recipe for the sauce. Turned out wonderful and just enough sauce. I made garlic asparagus as my side and it went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rudish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So Amazing and Sooo Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent. This is super easy to make and tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Doubled the sauce and added minced garlic before pouring in cream. Served with rice. Delicious and the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is so delicious and very easy to make. I had to cook the chicken breasts longer than in the recipe, used less salt and I doubled the cream amount. So simply and really fabulous. This is a firm favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,030) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States