Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This lady's husband is brilliant! I just coated my chicken with equal parts of all ingredients listed, browned it and removed it from the pan. I doubled the cream and reduced it until nice and thick added the capers and wow! This simple dish is worthy of special company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Exceptional dish! Husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Family LOVED this meal. I added garlic salt and a little of Montreal Chicken Seasoning to the chicken. I also made angel hair pasta brewed in italian seasoning and basil seasoning in the boiling water to give it a flavor. Will make it again..and again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Leonard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent! The sauce is so good. I love the flavor the dill adds to the chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Delish! Just make sure that you're using lemon pepper, NOT lemon pepper seasoning salt ;) I've also made this successfully with milk and/or half & half in place of the cream, it just needs a tiny bit of flour to thicken (about 1 tsp).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I really like this recipe. But only thing dont put in is caper. And after cooking the chicken. I cut chicken up in cube . And I will a put broccli in with sauce too.it great it so good. I all was have make one with broccoli and one with out for family and friends . And I put more whip cream and little more spices to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was delicious! I used chicken tenderloins rather than breasts so I just adjusted the cooking time. I also took the advice of another reviewer and deglazed the pan with a bit of white wine and a squeeze of fresh lemon before adding the cream. The dry rub with dill, lemon pepper, etc was delicious and would be good even without the creamy caper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefb2
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made this for my mom. I added curry to my sauce though, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefb2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Really delicious. As others did, I doubled the cream, added a touch of cornstarch to thicken then also added mushrooms. Because I have teenagers, dinner was delayed so instead of putting the sauce over top I left the chicken in the sauce to simmer. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Doering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Excellent flavor combinations; did add some white wine to the cream sauce which brought another layer of flavor. Both of us really enjoyed this dish and will be making it often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States