Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made it as is & it was delicious!! Will make this again. Picky fiancé even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The recipe was pretty good. I didn't have dill (thought I did) so I used thyme and I think it turned out well. I also pounded the chicken breasts before letting them soak in a little olive oil with salt, pepper, thyme, and freshly squeezed lemon juice which created an amazing flavor in the chicken once it was cooked. I dredged the breasts in flower sifted with salt, pepper, and thyme prior to cooking them and sauteed garlic prior to deglazing the pan. I used the left over lemon mixture from the marinade with just a few splashes of Reisling to deglaze before adding the cream and added a few sprinkles of lemon pepper before adding the capers. I doubled the cream mixture and added a bit more to make sure I had enough sauce to plate 5 chicken breasts on a bed of spaghetti tossed with olive oil. I served with sauteed yellow and green Italian squash with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I love this recipe!!! I am not a great cook but this recipe is very simple and it tastes great every time!!! This is the second time trying this recipe and just like the first time - it was a success. My family really enjoyed it!!!! I will definitely make this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Love love love the sauce. I did not ha Be the exact seasonings but it think almost any will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My family enjoyed this recipe. I marinated the chicken in fresh lemon juice and apple cider vinegar for 6 hrs to tenderize the chicken. I rinsed it prior to cooking. I also used a heavy cream, as the recipe did not indicate. I only made 3 breasts but used the same measurements. I plan to make it again for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Christine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Quick, easy, fabulous. Definit make again. Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Yum!! Used 1 cup of heavy whipping cream and ~ 3T of capers (i LOVE those) and served over rice. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so easy and quick, great for a weeknight! I used table cream and at least double the amount, since the pan was so hot that most just evaporated right away. Also cooked chicken on medium heat instead of medium high. Served with quinoa and a side salad, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
liked the dill flavor of the chicken. sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Loved it....although I did need to increase the ingredients for the sauce. It just wasn't enough when I followed the recipe the first time, so I doubled it for the second and it was just about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,017) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States