Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was really excellent. Very tasty. I also increased sauce with 1/4 c cream, 1/4c low fat cream cheese and 1/4 c low sodium chicken broth. I did not add thickener and it was great. I also did not rinse capers as I generally use very little salt. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious! Added some Parmesan cheese to the sauce to give a little more thickness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This was simply fabulous. Easy and quick to prepare. The kids had the chicken without the sauce which left more sauce for for my husband and I. This was a great chicken dish and will be made multiple times in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This was absolutely delicious!!! It was simple to make and extremely good. I didn't have any lemon pepper so I used juice from half a lemon and black pepper. I marinated the chicken in the juice and herbs for a few hours so it would get some of the lemon flavor. Next time I will just buy lemon pepper so that I can make it when I am in a hurry. I also used cutlets so they would cook quickly. I doubled the cream because my family really likes sauce. It was delicious. Besides doubling the cream if you want more sauce, there is no need to stray from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fitfreak
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Nice Easy recipe; as I enjoy cooking fresh and adding color I added some extras. After cooking the chicken I removed it fr the pan. Added onion, fresh garlic, red pepper, capers, 1/2 cup of fat free cream, 1/4 cup of 1% milk, 1/2 cup of chicken broth. Stir together and add chicken back to the pan. Simmer to make sure chicken is completely cooked through. Garnish with chopped scallions! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Followed directions - placed breasts in a plastic bag to coat with spices - was excellent -- will definitely make again --
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Doubled the cream and used slightly less butter than called for and it turned out fine. Almost too much sauce in fact. Overall, pretty good and easy to make. Quite creamy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
very good! I added the seasoning to a bag with 4 tablespoons of bread crumbs and coated the chicken. I also increased the cream (I used half & half) to 3/4 cup and added 1/4 cup chicken broth. Served on a bed of pasta. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I want to try this recipe, but I have no clue what "capers" are! Could someone please tell me what they are?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight. I wish I would have read previous reviews first because the sauce definitely needed to be doubled. Once I started it didn't look like nearly enough so I just addeda few more spashes of cream. While others omitted the lemon pepper I really liked the seasoning as is. I would like to add some white wine to the sauce next time. My picky toddler and I loved it while my husband did not, mostly because of the capers.I also added fresh squeezed lemon before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States