Chicken Breasts in a Sour Cream and Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I really loved this. It was pretty easy as I already had bacon cooked from the day before. I had a three pack of some pretty thick breasts. I trimmed the fat from the edges and halved them thickness wise, so I ended up with six thinner cutlets, which worked out great. I used fresh mushrooms, added a bit more broth to the consistency that I liked, and some garlic per another review. Next time I may add diced green pepper to mimmick the "Chicken Supreme" my mother used to make. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
My husband, who usually doesn't like anything I cook, ate and ate and ate and ate. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I cooked it for dinner and if was absolutely beautiful. I did make some adjustments though. I used 1 very large chicken breastfeeding and halved it , the bacon I put into the sauce into the oven and cooked like normal and since I didn't have any spring onions I diced up 1 red onion and I use frozen mushrooms instead of tinned. My husband even liked it and he doesn't like cream sauces. I served it with baked veges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Thank you for so many kind and thoughtful reviews! I am happy that you and your families enjoy this recipe as much as mine does. I have found a solution to the thin sauce (which always baffled me, too) -- let the entire dish sit for ten minutes or so (in the baking dish and at least partially covered) before serving, and the sauce should thicken up. The sauce may separate, so be sure to stir it as the directions indicate before serving. The chicken will still be hot if you leave it in the baking pan. If you have leftovers, you will notice that the sauce has thickened considerably. I hope this helps, and that you continue to enjoy this meal! Kathy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Oh, wow. This reminds me of a recipe I made a long time ago. Made the recipe exactly as it is listed, including the rice. The gravy was scrumptious, the chicken tender and delicious. The only addition was some steamed broccoli - and dinner was set. I am always looking for recipes that use what I have on hand, and preferably do not use canned ingredients such as condensed cream soups, which have unhealthy chemicals in them. This met my needs very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Tried this last night.. left out bacon, cause that only belongs with my eggs and hash.. lol but this meal was the biggest hit with the family. Thank you. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was really delicious! I usually don't cook this fattening of meals, but it was NYE and splurged. It reminded me of a recipe I had years ago made very similarly, thanks for posting! PS. I think the bacon and almonds are fairly unecessary, flavorful enough without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This was a hit with my boys! They are very very picky eaters. I subbed the white win with white vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Followed directions exactly with no substitutions...and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I only had 2 chicken breasts so I also used 2 thighs. My family LOVED this recipe. This would be ideal to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States