Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
This was very good and easy to make. I used chopped broccoli instead of spinach. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
We were looking for something to do with what we had at the house, and we had everything we needed except the spinach for this one. It was still mouth-watering!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaManisera
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I really liked this but I had to improvise after realizing the chicken I thawed was tenderloins, not breasts. I had planned to serve it alongside pasta in a lemon cream sauce. So I seasoned the chicken with Old Bay, browned it in the bacon fat, then put it to the cream sauce along with the bacon, spinach and cheese. Also, I added some chopped artichoke hearts. It was delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Awesome meal! Next time i will try feta cheese instead of blue cheese for a change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
i pounded the chicken breasts thin and then rolled the stuffing inside. secured with wooden toothpicks i prepared them on the outdoor grill. very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This recipe has a nice flavor, but I highly suggest that you season it more than what the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This recipe was very good I would make it again its so deliciouse
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
You know, I was actually going to make up a recipe for spinach and blue cheese stuffed chicken breasts, but came here first to see if there was a reicpe for what I had in mind. This is almost it! These are my changes: I only had fresh spinach so I wilted it in the micro (one-minute intervals...man that stuff shrinks!). Mixed it with blue cheese (for hubby, I did shredded mozzarella and a bit of light sour cream cause he dislikes blue cheese and I just had the mozz on hand). I then pounded my chicken breasts, spread the cheese mixture on one side and rolled it up, wrapping two whole, raw bacon slices around it. Didn't even need toothpicks. Pretty easy to prepare too (I prepared the cheese/spinach mixture ahead of time and put in in some tupperware in the fridge). I skipped the browning with flour and olive oil- as the bacon cooked in the oven it took care of that part. I loves this dish! Tasted hubby's and it was good, although not as good as mine, because I LOVE blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
229 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish..only had feta on hand and used it, next I will try the blue cheese...and also used 'real bacon bits',because I did not have bacon. Easy and fun to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I made this recipe without the spinach (didn't have any) and baked it in our toaster oven. It worked out wonderfully. I will make it again sometime--maybe with the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States