Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I read the reviews and added mayo to the spinach mix, along with onion & garlic sauteed in the bacon grease. I only mixed one bacon slice in the spinach and used two slices to wrap the breast in. I'll make it healthier next time and forget the bacon wrap, but I will keep this recipe for future reference! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZMOUSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aimeelynn
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was great, but I changed the recipe a lot. I sauteed chopped onions and garlic with the spinach, in the bacon fat. I pounded out the chicken breasts, filled them with the spinach mixture, and then rolled them in bread crumbs. I deglazed the pan with white wine, and then browned the chicken. After putting the chicken in a baking dish, I deglazed the pan again with a little chicken broth, then poured the sauce over the chicken. Finally, I put a slice of mozzarella on each chicken breast, and then cooked it for about 30 minutes. Served it with steamed zucchini and brown rice. Delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Photo by KingSparta
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
You Must Really Like Blue Cheese To Attempt To Cook This Dish. I Recommend Removing The Spinach, And Some Of The Blue Cheese And Replace It With A Milder Cheese Mixed With The Blue Cheese And The Bacon Filling. See My Picture With The Chicken Served With Risotto, And Fresh Off The Cob Corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Totally fantastic meal. I've already been asked to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made these the other night and I had some problems with the recipe. First of all, there was way too much filling for the chicken. I only used about half of it. I used a good Danish bleu cheese and the flavor was very strong. Overall, it was tasty but too overpowering, almost tongue numbing. I think I will adjust this with about half the spinach, and 1/4 cup of blue cheese. I would also add some sauteed onion and garlic to the filling. As written, I would give it 3 stars but I think with a little tweaking, it could easily be a 5 star recipe. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Pretty good. I think I will try mixing the spinach with cream cheese next time to make it richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is great! I cut a slit in the chicken, and stuffed it that way, instead of folding it over. This is very easy to make. I know I'll be making it again, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was pretty good. I used mozzarella instead. I added a little mayo like some suggested for creaminess. I didn't brown the sides of the chicken but I did put the frozen spinach on the stove and heated it with seasoning and the mayo. Stuffed chicken breasts and it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Tried this recipe. VERY GOOD. Will definitely make it again. My boyfriend accidently picked up the Bleu Cheese that had dried cranberries in it and it was wonderful. It added a sweet/tangy taste to it. Great flavor, will be making it alot more. He liked the spinach stuffing so much he asked for it as a side dish with other meats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe is a winner! I added cream cheese to the spinach mixture (as another reviewer recommended), probably about 1/2 a brick and one clove of fresh minced garlic. I also did not brown the chicken. I baked it covered with foil then removed the foil and broiled for about 5 min to brown. It was perfect! My kids each had a guest for dinner and everyone gobbled it up! Thanks Judy for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Weise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States