Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Was so excited to try this but was very disappointed. I used a few suggested modifications and while the filling was good the chicken was still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Excellent! I didn't have enough spinach, only 10 ounces so I added about 1/2 cup of breadcrumbs, delish!! My husband is a big guy and he was stuffed with one chicken roll and a small side salad. The rolls were just as good if not better reheated for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Very tasty recipe. I used sharp white cheddar cheese instead of blue cheese, because we aren't blue cheese fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This turned out well and makes a great chicken alternate. I had a lot of leftover filling - in fact I was able to stuff six breasts. I'm planning to use the leftover filling in an omelet -- yum,yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breena Clarke
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I loved this and so did my husband. I only made a few small changes to fit my taste and what I had on hand. I used fresh spinach which I sauteed with minced garlic and coated the breast in breadcrumbs before I baked. Everyone loved this, in fact my 5 y.o. daughter was mad at me for not making more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious. Didn't add as much blue cheese, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
The taste was superb,,, did add sauteed garlic and onions and even some cream cheese,,, will definately by making this again. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I thought that the blue cheese was very strong but liked it with the spinach-i was feeling like I could have saved some calories if the bacon wasn't there because I didnt' think it added a ton to the taste. The chicken was SUPER moist. Next time I am going to try another kind of cheese as my kids THOUGHT they liked blue cheese but what they like is blue cheese dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I don't want to bash this recipe as it has great "bones"...loved the combo of ingredients. only thing was, Ifound it to be pretty bland. Definately tweak with seasonings to suit your taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HOOVIE
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was declicious... easy to prepare. Added some Philly Cooking Creme the Savory Garlic. To brown the chicken, I was bad and used the bacon drippings with a little olive oil.... mmmmm well worth the extra calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States