Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I used fresh spinach and left out the flour, worked out well and my husband liked it a lot:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clisamerten

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Wasn't bad. I would definitely recommend using fresh spinach instead of frozen. I really thought the frozen spinach gave a chewy texture. I did like the blue cheese but it is a little too overpowering and I love blue cheese. I would mix it with either feta or mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
very tender and juicy..i followed the recipe as written..a new fav. in my home..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzie q

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We'll Be Making This Over And Over Again. Great Flavor Mix of Bacon, Bleu Cheese And Spinach. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! My husband ate spinach! My kids ate spinach! And they all loved it! My changes were: used feta instead of blue cheese, sauteed onions and garlic then heated spinach in skillet for a few minutes before mixing in the bacon and feta cheese. I will make this regularly because the fam loves it, its low-carb, and its DELlCIOUS! Did I mention that my husband ate spinach? ... AND my kids??? Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it many times, but tonight I changed it a little. I laid my chicken on the bottom of the pan and used some italian seasoning. I tossed the spinach with crumbled bacon, bleu cheese, lemon, salt and pepper. I covered the top of the chicken with the spinach mixture. I baked at 350 for 35 minutes. While it was baking I sauted some rotini with lemon, butter, a little cream, salt and pepper. I served the chicken on top of the pasta. It was a huge hit. Even my picky 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Oooooo.... big let down. Followed the recipe to a T. Just didn't work for me or my family despite the fact that we love all these ingredients. Our take is that the blue cheese was overwhelming and the spinach was soggy/mushy. And the chicken breasts were thick and took forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
It was good , i used a strong cheddar, and sauted onion and garlic then added it to the spinach .I used fresh spincch which I wilted with boiling water. i seasoned the chicken with a chicken spice before sauteing.The meat was tasty and moist., which is always a worry with chicken breasts. Covering with foil helps keeping it juicy and moist, - Madeleine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Oh this was so good!!! I made just a few adjustments. I chopped-up 12 pieces of bacon, instead of eight, used canned spinach and after slicing open the breast, with a boning knife, I then used a mallet and after filling it with the spinach and bleu cheese bits, used string to tie-up the breast, before browning and through the cooking process. Served with a side of beefsteak tomato slices and EVERYBODY was happy, REAL happy!!!! Note: I would have been satisfied with half of a breast, but I ate the whole thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Moshlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States