Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I love this recipe and have made it many times, but tonight I changed it a little. I laid my chicken on the bottom of the pan and used some italian seasoning. I tossed the spinach with crumbled bacon, bleu cheese, lemon, salt and pepper. I covered the top of the chicken with the spinach mixture. I baked at 350 for 35 minutes. While it was baking I sauted some rotini with lemon, butter, a little cream, salt and pepper. I served the chicken on top of the pasta. It was a huge hit. Even my picky 2 year old liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Oooooo.... big let down. Followed the recipe to a T. Just didn't work for me or my family despite the fact that we love all these ingredients. Our take is that the blue cheese was overwhelming and the spinach was soggy/mushy. And the chicken breasts were thick and took forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
It was good , i used a strong cheddar, and sauted onion and garlic then added it to the spinach .I used fresh spincch which I wilted with boiling water. i seasoned the chicken with a chicken spice before sauteing.The meat was tasty and moist., which is always a worry with chicken breasts. Covering with foil helps keeping it juicy and moist, - Madeleine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Oh this was so good!!! I made just a few adjustments. I chopped-up 12 pieces of bacon, instead of eight, used canned spinach and after slicing open the breast, with a boning knife, I then used a mallet and after filling it with the spinach and bleu cheese bits, used string to tie-up the breast, before browning and through the cooking process. Served with a side of beefsteak tomato slices and EVERYBODY was happy, REAL happy!!!! Note: I would have been satisfied with half of a breast, but I ate the whole thing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Moshlak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I pretty much followed the recipe, except I added fresh garlic to the spinach and since we like Blue Cheese, I added more of that. Once the chicken breast was stuffed, I rolled the whole thing in flour and bread crumbs and fried it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulda, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
have had this before without tweaking it..good recipe. You can use other cheeses in the filling. Took 2 foil containers of cream cheese,1/2 cup of grated jack, added diced garlic, then took the bacon and sauteed onion and hit it real quick with my food processor...added a splash of evoo and used that as filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Excellent! I used leftover Turkey Breast,(a half inch slice on the top and a half inch slice for the bottom) floured, sauteed 40 seconds each side, added (75% Blue cheese, bacon, spinach & 25% cream cheese mixture)added toothpicks to make a sammy, and re-entered it into the same saute pan, covered for 2-3 minutes on lower heat... On the side, a 75% turnip & 25% rutabagas mashed w/butter, Salt & White Pepper to your preference...Yummy. Thank you for your artistic integrity. -RS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
It tasted good, but even after wringing the spinach, I had alot of water in my baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
MyBF gives me a bad time about all the chicken I prepare, but not with this recipe. Gotta say YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States