Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My husband requests this so often I had to make it a special day meal! It's his favorite. I made too much of the spinach mixture, so afterward I added more blue cheese to it, baked it for about 20 minutes and spread it on garlic bread chips... it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stircrazymee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was amazing!!! I did do this a little differently - minced some garlic and mixed that with the blue cheese and spinach. Then rolled the pounded chicken breasts around this mixture and then wrapped each breast in 2 slices of raw bacon. Skipped the flour dredging and just stuck the breasts in the oven on a rack over a cookie sheet (to catch bacon drippings). Had a dinner guest over and we all just loved it! Next time I'll add some onions, and maybe some mushrooms per other reviewers. I gave this 4 stars because the recipe definitely does need additional flavor, and the flour part just wouldn't have worked with the already stuffed chicken. Wonderful inspiration for my version, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i just HAD to write a review for this recipe cause it was SO great! i gave it 4 stars though, cause i dont like my food so bland and i tweaked it quite a bit. i started with sauteeing some onion and garlic in a skillet till translucent, and adding some mushrooms and bacon to it after which i added the spinach (i had fresh) to that i added blue cheese and mozzarella (following the advice given that blue cheese was overpowering. it turned out just right the way i did it). i also added some finely chopped green chillies and italian seasoning (i know its a weird combination, but it worked in this dish!) to the flour, i added some seasoning along with the salt and pepper too.. this was SO good i was sorry i had to share it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
very yummy add some garlic and its awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
wow! this was delicious. Will definitely make again. We used turkey bacon. Think feta would be great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
My favorite variation to this recipe is to mix the bacon with a cup of spinach dip from the deli counter. Roll the chicken breast in rye bread crumbs and saute it in butter before stuffing it. Then bake in oven as described. There is no blue cheese but it is just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I made these for a small dinner party and they were a HUGE hit!! The flavors are fantastic especially with the blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I made this tonight and we really enjoyed it! I decided to brown the chicken in the bacon fat, but had a lot of trouble with that, as the stuffing started to fall out, so I just dumped it all in the pan for the oven. I also had extra stuffing so I put that on top. It was delicious! The chicken was really juicy and the blue cheese/spinach/bacon was perfect. My boyfriend and I both love blue cheese, otherwise I wouldn't have wanted to have this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was great, with some modifications - I don't like bacon, so I left that out. I used 3/4 cup bleu cheese and 1/4 cup ricotta (so it was creamier). I also added 1 tablespoon of italian seasoning and a few shakes of garlic powder to the mix. Also added garlic powder to the flour mixture, and surrounded the chicken with the leftover spinach mixture, and added 1/2 can of diced tomoatoes. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I really wanted to love this recipe, but it just didn't happen. I made it for a dinner party last night. I have to say it just wasn't that great. I felt there wasn't enough to the stuffing. The blue cheese was overwhelming. I thought I was a blue cheese lover but maybe I am a fair weather friend. I even made a white wine cream sauce to pour over it after tasting the stuffing but it didn't help. My sister loved it but my husband and I went to the other side of the fence. Just a word of warning, if you don't absolutely love blue cheese this isn't the dish for you. My hats off to those who loved it, I wanted to too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States