Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this dish for friends tonight and everyone loved it. Even my bf who hates spinach. I did make some changes though... I didnt brown the chicken just put it in the dish and baked it for 45 min, I did add basalmic dressing to add flavor. I also didnt have bleu cheese so i used a mix of feta and goat cheese. I will def be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortez, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
THis recipe is quite good, but what made it spectacular was deglazing the pan with white wine and some cream. This chicken, with the sauce and some fettucine made for a great dinner. Quite easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
WE THOUGHT THIS RECIPE WAS WONDERFUL. THE ONLY CHANGE I MADE WAS : BAKING CHICKEN ABOUT 15 MINUTES AFTER I SEASONED IT. POUR OFF THE JUICES.THEN I SPREADED THE SPINACH/ BLUE CHEESE/CREAM CHEESE MIXTURE OVER CHICHEN THEN BAKED .I USED 3/4 CUPS OF BLUE CHEESE AND IT WAS NOT TOO MUCH. I ALSO SAUTEED GARLIC AND ONION.I PUT THE BACON ON CHICKEN THEN THE SPINACH MIXTURE.MY HUSBAND SAID'IT WAS OFF THE CHAIN'. I WILL BE MAKING THIS AGAIN SHORTLY!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
As a previous reviewer said, if you don't like bleu cheese, use feta cheese; very yummy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Not sure if anyone else tried this, but I pounded the chicken breasts till very thin; lightly browned them in a skillet with olive oil and butter, then set aside. Sauteed some onion and garlic, added it to the spinach/cheese. Rather than stuff/roll the chicken, I put a layer of spinach on one breast; layered it with a second breast, securing the edges with toothpicks. Saved a bit of the filling and put that on top of each. Then placed them in a baking dish, covered with foil and baked for 15 minutes. Next time I'll add some sauteed mushrooms. This recipe has several possibilities for changes; it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Big hit in our family!! I have also used goat cheese to offset the strong bleu cheese flavor. I also sautee the spinach in garlic and olive oil and beef boullion cube over the stove, let cool and then stuff the chicken with it. it gives the spinach a great flavor and compliments the chicken. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
My husband requests this so often I had to make it a special day meal! It's his favorite. I made too much of the spinach mixture, so afterward I added more blue cheese to it, baked it for about 20 minutes and spread it on garlic bread chips... it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stircrazymee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was amazing!!! I did do this a little differently - minced some garlic and mixed that with the blue cheese and spinach. Then rolled the pounded chicken breasts around this mixture and then wrapped each breast in 2 slices of raw bacon. Skipped the flour dredging and just stuck the breasts in the oven on a rack over a cookie sheet (to catch bacon drippings). Had a dinner guest over and we all just loved it! Next time I'll add some onions, and maybe some mushrooms per other reviewers. I gave this 4 stars because the recipe definitely does need additional flavor, and the flour part just wouldn't have worked with the already stuffed chicken. Wonderful inspiration for my version, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
i just HAD to write a review for this recipe cause it was SO great! i gave it 4 stars though, cause i dont like my food so bland and i tweaked it quite a bit. i started with sauteeing some onion and garlic in a skillet till translucent, and adding some mushrooms and bacon to it after which i added the spinach (i had fresh) to that i added blue cheese and mozzarella (following the advice given that blue cheese was overpowering. it turned out just right the way i did it). i also added some finely chopped green chillies and italian seasoning (i know its a weird combination, but it worked in this dish!) to the flour, i added some seasoning along with the salt and pepper too.. this was SO good i was sorry i had to share it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
very yummy add some garlic and its awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States