Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
What a delicious dish! I have made this several times and it takes substitutions or additions very well. I have added pine nuts, mushroom, garlic, onions and replaced the Blue Cheese with Feta, added Oregano and Basil and also wrapped the bacon around the chicken and baked it instead of putting the bacon in the stuffing. Any combination I make has turned out well and this is my go to recipe for guest dinners. I can make it ahead of time and take it from the fridge to the oven when I get home from work! It always looks like it was difficult to make and my guests love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Good recipe...I sauted onions and garlic and added to the spinach and cheese mixture. I too did not flour and brown. I seasoned the chicken with salt and pepper, added the spinach/cheese mixture (I used feta), folded over and baked 15 minutes covered and an additional 20 minutes uncovered. It's deelish but needs a sauce. I used the pan drippings and created a tastey sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
My family enjoyed this very much, even though I thought they wouldn't because of strong blue cheese is. However, I would make one modification. Instead of flattening the chicken breasts and trying to fold or roll them around the filling, it is WAY easier to cut a pocket in them to stuff them. It looks nicer that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This is SO amazingly good!! I try to live the low carb lifestyle so I ditched the flour, and didn't fry it before I put it in the oven. Threw in some chopped onions and minced garlic, and used half feta and half blue cheese - was phenomenal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Great Recipe! It was easy to follow, and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Altaviese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was the daily emailed recipe, it sounded good so I gave it try. Wow!! What a great treat! I love blue cheese and spinach so it was perfect for me. My husband thought the blue cheese was a bit strong and thought it lacked something. He thought maybe mushrooms and garlic. We will definitely make this again though. Yum Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
YUM! We really enjoyed this recipe. I followed it exactly except I used half feta and half bleu cheese for fear that I didn't like bleu cheese that much. Next time I'll be brave and use all bleu cheese. Also I didn't brown the chicken in olive oil as it doesn't give a nice sear to the chicken, so I reserved about a tablespoon of bacon fat and used that instead. Made a lovely crust that added beautifully to the savory flavors inside. Thanks, Judy! I wish I were as inventive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I didn't care for the blue cheese.. a little overwhelming, but I will try it again with a different kind. My husband liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KVCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this dish for friends tonight and everyone loved it. Even my bf who hates spinach. I did make some changes though... I didnt brown the chicken just put it in the dish and baked it for 45 min, I did add basalmic dressing to add flavor. I also didnt have bleu cheese so i used a mix of feta and goat cheese. I will def be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortez, Colorado, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
THis recipe is quite good, but what made it spectacular was deglazing the pan with white wine and some cream. This chicken, with the sauce and some fettucine made for a great dinner. Quite easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States