Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Really good and worth the time it takes to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This dish is excellent! I browned the stuffed chicken in a little of the leftover bacon grease and it added wonderful flavor - thanks to the person who suggested doing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
This was just ok for me. It was dry, maybe some cream cheese in the mixture would have helped....small pat of butter on each chicken roll? I don't know. I'm also a huge bleu cheese fan...but it just didn't seem to have a place here. I made up extra to freeze so I'm going to come up with a sauce to pour over top when I have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
There is no way this cooks in 30 minutes. it looked delicious, but it took way longer than 30 minutes to cook and we used 3 chicken breasts instead of six. Maybe everybody should check their cooking times on all these recipes because they are NEVER right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vardaman, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I made this for my husband last night for his birthday. He loves spinach stuffed chicken so I figured I'd give this a try. It was soooo good and a big hit with him! The only criticism I give is that it was kind of hard to make. I kept getting frustrated trying to fold over the chicken and keep it closed with toothpicks. When I had to brown them in the pan, I was afraid all the stuffing would come out, so I only browned one side. But that didn't really matter in the end. I just had to bake it a little longer (about 10 more minutes). Also, I had way more stuffing than chicken, so what was leftover I just sprinkled on top before baking. Again, so good! But I think it will only be made on special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This recipe was pretty tasty! I had trouble getting all of the stuffing to fit into the chicken. So, I put some in the chicken before I browned it. Then I stuffed the chicken as much as I could after it was browned and then put the rest on top of the chicken in the baking dish. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
After reading many reviews for this recipe I had very high expectations. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. I guess I never realized that I didn't have an affection for blue cheese. My boyfriend loved it, but I thought the whole thing just tasted weird. I wrapped the chicken in (turkey) bacon like others had suggested and even that didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmyp24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
i made this recipe. I did add provalone cheese to the chicken. I also rolled them up as though I was making keiv. I let them rest for 30 minutes. I browned them in a large skillet and completed them in the oven on 350 for 20 minutes. My family loved them. My daughter even had this meal for breakfast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikky J

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
As mentioned in my original review...Must use the Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce" recipe from this site. It will help with the "dryness" reviewers keep mentioning. It's Awesome! WOW! Awesome! READ ON- THE SAUCE I USED IS A MUST!! I used 1/2 cup blue cheese, then some cream cheese. Also browned chix a little (no flour, only EVOO)..then slit a pocket in them and stuffed them...then closed with toothpicks...worked out perfectly! Also used a little garlic salt and salt and pepper. DEFINITELY needs a drizzle of sauce as suggested by others. I used the "Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce" recipe from this website...all I can say is UNBELIEVABLE. I can't even imagine this recipe working without that sauce. As a matter of fact, I eliminated the fatty bacon to compensate for the sauce. Also used 1/2 and 1/2 for the sauce instead of heavy cream, and again added a little garlic salt. No need to be adding sauteed onions or mushrooms if you spruce up with some garlic and/or garlic salt, the Sauce adds all the extra flavor this needs. I put the sauce on cooked Egg noodles and over the chicken. I will make this over and over!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I just hate people who review recipes and start with "the only changes I made were", but here I am doing that. My hubby doesn't like blue cheese, so I substituted some very flavorful swiss instead. After reading several reviews about it not being flavorful enough, I sauteed mushrooms, onions and garlic in a little of the bacon grease. Mixed the spinach, swiss, mushrooms, bacon, onion and garlic together. It was OK, but still not quite flavorful enough for us. I do like blue cheese so perhaps I can try it when he's out of town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States