Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was very good. I made two breasts w/blue cheese for my husband and me and the other two w/kid friendly cheeses that I had (something tamer) for the kids. Both turned out good. My hubby and I thought this was great the kids just liked. There was extra stuffing, so as other readers suggested, I put on top and that just made it better. Also, I did add a bit of cream cheese because the mixture seemed dry (others had suggested). This made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is amazing. And really good if you're cooking for a date. I use fresh spinach blanched in the bacon grease and then I use the rest of the spinach for a side salad. Also try other varieties of blue cheese like gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vrgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This has become one of my boyfriend's favorite dinners and was also a big hit with my family on Christmas Eve. I substitute feta for blue cheese because of pick eaters and as recommended by other reviewers, add a tablespoon of light mayo to help everything stick along with turkey bacon instead of regular. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I preferred wrapping the chicken with the bacon as opposed to the way the recipe is written. This allowed saving time by not having to brown with flour before hand. Just baked for the 30 min and it was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I used the ingredients exactly as set forth in the recipe. I did, however, take the advice of several reviewers. Instead of pounding out the breasts or butterflying them, I cut a pocket in each. I also browned the breasts before I stuffed them, and covered them with the extra stuffing mixture before baking them. They were wonderful and much easier to prepare than had I followed the recipe preparation steps. My son did complain about the bacon, but it sure didn't hold him back from devouring what I had planned to save as leftovers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
this recipe is involved but fairly simple to make. it looks beautiful when it's finished. however, there is no need to try dealing with the hastle of stuffing then browning. i cut the pockets into the chicken, breaded, browned THEN stuffed it and this worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liam's.mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jill
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Although I didn't have bacon OR blue cheese, this recipe still came out fantastically! I substituted spreadable Swiss and grated Asiago cheese. The boyfriend and I both felt it would have been too salty with both bacon and blue cheese, but I might still try the original recipe. I also butterflied the chicken, rather than pounding it flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Cupertino, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This one very find recipe! The flavors blend so well together. I would use this anytime! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
AMAZING! WE LOVED. top quality, easy to make. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefkim21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
i made this recipe, though i followed a few of the other raters,and changed a few of things...i only used 4 strips of bacon (i only had 4) i used fresh spinach and steamed it in the microwave and squeezed it dry. i pounded the breast thin, but did not split them,i left them whole and slit them and filled them like an envelope. it worked perfectly, and they baked wonderfully. they were tender and delicious. my husband hates blue cheese and devoured these! when i told him they had blue cheese in them he almost died! hahaha!! but he has requested them several times! this is a definite keeper!! thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States