Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Loved it! Did not change a thing! My husband thought the blue cheese was just a touch strong so next time I'm going to mix up the feta and blue cheese for something different. Fantastic - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Excellent! I was afraid the blue cheese or bacon would take over this dish but not so. I omitted the frying and baked them for an additional 10-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This was delicious and the whole family liked it! I seasoned breadcrumbs instead of flour, coated the chicken with the breadcrumbs and baked. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I gave this recipe 5 stars after tweaking. I sauteed onions and garlic in olive, added salt & pepper. Mixed with spinach and blue cheese. Added freshly ground nutmeg and finished off the recipe as stated. Next time I will cut a pocket into the chicken breast and stuff. Was too much stuffing and they didn't look nice, but tasted yummy!Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was very good. I made two breasts w/blue cheese for my husband and me and the other two w/kid friendly cheeses that I had (something tamer) for the kids. Both turned out good. My hubby and I thought this was great the kids just liked. There was extra stuffing, so as other readers suggested, I put on top and that just made it better. Also, I did add a bit of cream cheese because the mixture seemed dry (others had suggested). This made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This recipe is amazing. And really good if you're cooking for a date. I use fresh spinach blanched in the bacon grease and then I use the rest of the spinach for a side salad. Also try other varieties of blue cheese like gorgonzola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vrgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This has become one of my boyfriend's favorite dinners and was also a big hit with my family on Christmas Eve. I substitute feta for blue cheese because of pick eaters and as recommended by other reviewers, add a tablespoon of light mayo to help everything stick along with turkey bacon instead of regular. Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Louise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcata, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I preferred wrapping the chicken with the bacon as opposed to the way the recipe is written. This allowed saving time by not having to brown with flour before hand. Just baked for the 30 min and it was spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I used the ingredients exactly as set forth in the recipe. I did, however, take the advice of several reviewers. Instead of pounding out the breasts or butterflying them, I cut a pocket in each. I also browned the breasts before I stuffed them, and covered them with the extra stuffing mixture before baking them. They were wonderful and much easier to prepare than had I followed the recipe preparation steps. My son did complain about the bacon, but it sure didn't hold him back from devouring what I had planned to save as leftovers....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
this recipe is involved but fairly simple to make. it looks beautiful when it's finished. however, there is no need to try dealing with the hastle of stuffing then browning. i cut the pockets into the chicken, breaded, browned THEN stuffed it and this worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liam's.mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Lakeside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States