Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
New member/rater here, this is my debut rating. :o) Very tasty indeed! The only alteration i made, was to eliminate the salt (since bleu chz and bacon are already pretty salty) and substitute flax meal for the flour, because i just prefer it to flour. Otherwise, directions were followed to a T. The fam loved it. Thanks, Judy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I only gave 4 stars because I made some changes but this was awesome!! I did half feta/half blue cheese, used fresh spinach and mushrooms (steamed them before mixing with cheese), I used really thin chicken and then wraped the uncooked bacon around the stuffed chicken. I didn't use flour or fry them. I just baked at 350 for about 45 minutes, covered for about 25 then uncovered. I then made a sause with oil, white wine, onion, garlic, and the left over mushrooms and spinach. I served it over brown rice. Should have doubled the recipe because everyone asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I gave this recipe 4 stars only because I added a few ingredients. After cooking the bacon, I drained most of the fat and used the same pan to sauté a chopped onion and garlic then added fresh spinach until it was wilted. Like several others who reviewed the recipe, I deglazed the pan with white wine then added sour cream for a very quick sauce. My husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlexNSydsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Top, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Quick and easy, decided to make this at the very last minute and ended up with a delicious dish which didn't take much effort. Omitted the sautening step, I was in a hurry (actually I was starving ;), and added a garlic clove finely chopped to the filling. Also drizzled the baking pan with olive oil, added a splash of white wine and 1/4 onion thinly sliced. Cooked as directed and served with white rice (almost forgot, poured those delicious juices from the chicken-cheese and wine over the rice, mmmmmm....) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I liked this. The only change I made was to use seasoned breadcrumbs rather than seasoned flour. I seasoned them with smoked paprika, salt, pepper and some all-purpose Greek seasoning. Next time, I would season the chicken breasts and the stuffing with salt and pepper too. Maybe add something else like roasted bell peppers to the stuffing as well! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out very tasty!!! I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skippy
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This dish was absolutely delish! I did make several changes after reading many of the reviews. I used fresh spinach, added mushrooms, garlic, oregano and basil. I used feta cheese, it is what I had on hand. I added 4 oz. of Alouette Garlic and Herb cheese spread to the spinach mixture. Placed the bacon slice on top of chicken and cooked at 375 for 30 mins plus. This will go into my rotation list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was scrumptious! I did half blue cheese and half feta as another reviewer suggested. I will definitely make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This is a really good recipe! Great for blue cheese lovers! I think it might be easier though to brown the chicken before adding the filling, otherwise it willing be spilling out onto the pan. I also think this recipe is very good with chopped sun dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Never making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States